We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #201 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Reception staff are helpful and nice. Value for money excellent! Good location. Traffic and function are convenient. Near by MRT and BTS train, shopping mall "Terminal 21". If you need massage, there is a train store "Health Land". It takes 3 min by foot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Again thank you for your compliments and we all hope we may welcome you again at SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Breakfast is good, Restuarant Staff helpful and polite,Value for money excellent! Reception staff a little detached but polite!
Building very well maintained !
Doorman polite, well spoken and very helpful !
This is a quality well run hotel !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Value for money, good location, well maintained, no frills.
Perfect for solo traveller like myself, room rather small but comfortable enough. Only minus point is the lack of pool.
Worth giving a try, will consider staying at SilQ again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sze K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Firstly, location was perfect just a short walk to terminal 21 mall and asok bts station, also lots to do in the local area. Also, I liked the modern design room and staff were friendly. Maybe lacks some of the shared facilities of the big hotels but made up for it in charm and value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AnnMiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Again thank you for your compliments and we all hope we may welcome you again at SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I moved here from a *very* upscale hotel I'd been staying is for work, so I definitely noticed that it's not a super-fancy place.

On the other hand, if you book at a discounted rate, it's extremely affordable, and has all the basic amenities.

The breakfast is a little sparse, but perfectly serviceable. The downstairs lounge area is small but has lovely huge windows. The internet is fast, free, and reliable. The showers are decent.

Proximity to Terminal 21, BTS and MRT makes the location spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KyleWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location is good. It's near to Terminal 21. Therefore, it's convenient to go shopping and good restaurants, massage centre are around it. It is also near BTS and MRT stations. Room is clean, comfortable. Only hot water supply is not stable when taking a bath.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at Silq after a 4 night stay in Phuket. I was very pleased by its very clean and modern rooms. The location is excellent as many reviewers have mentioned. There are food stalls along the street in the evenings, established restaurants within walking distance, public transportation and taxi's as well as shopping malls nearby. The breakfast choices are few; however, the food was very good. The drinks at the bar are way overpriced so I would suggest that you go elsewhere for drinks. The staff at the front desk never went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. They only spoke if you asked them a question. The bellhop that works the weekday shift was very nice as well as the young waitress that takes your order at breakfast. There was an unpleasant smell in the hallways on the 7th floor; however, it did not penetrate into the rooms. The rooms are very clean, very modern and the bathrooms have large walk in showers. The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning system is great. I would definitely stay at Silq again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#260 of 889 in Bangkok
1,137 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#185 of 889 in Bangkok
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
S Sukhumvit Suites
#199 of 889 in Bangkok
898 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,741 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 889 in Bangkok
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing