We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #175 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights during a business trip. Although the booking was made by the visiting company in BKK, I was not at all disappointed. Very comfortable rooms. Location is brilliant. I would recommend it to everyone. Keep up the good work SilQ BKK.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Petros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSilQ, Director of Sales at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service.

It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    376
    84
    21
    12
See reviews for
101
507
138
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the third time staying at SilQ but the first review. This place is very central with the Terminal 21 Shopping mall, many restaurants and less than 5 minutes walk there’s two lines of the metro (Asoke and Sukhumvit). We looked for other hotels in Bangkok for this third stay but nothing compares to the location, the quality, the price and the service.This is our home away from home in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misst23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSilQ, Director of Sales at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stay 5 days during my holiday. It's near by shopping mall Terminal 21, BTS and MRT stations. Very convenient to go anywhere. The room is very clean and comfortable. I will choose this hotel when I visit bangkok again.

Room Tip: Face to road room is sunny. The room is clean and comfortable. Location is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChouAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSilQ, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the ambience of the hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 4 days during my holiday in bkk. This hotel is situated just 5 mins walk to asoke bts, mrt, terminal 21 SC n Health Land Massage. Very convenient to go anywhere. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGFOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSilQ, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you are happy. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed your comment to our team for improvement.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed this hotel for two nights. The rooms were modern and clean. Excellent location. BTS station is few hundred meters away. Famous shopping mall Terminal 21 is also nearby. Free wifi provided. Staff are helpful and friendly. Will choose this hotel again if i visit bangkok again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSilQ, Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the ambience of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is very close to the Asoke BTS station, and is just around the corner from Terminal 21 shopping mall. The staff was good and prompt, but it took them 3 hrs to clear the check in. We reached at 12 in the noon, and were told to have a stroll till the time we could have the room. Back at 2 and still the room was not ready.

The breakfast was good but with very little choice. The menu was repeated for both the days we stayed there.

Room was just about the same room you get in any other hotel, just more well kept and maintained. It was decently sized and nothing special about it.

Basically it is a good hotel to stay when you want to spend most of your time discovering Bangkok.
I would be back here only for the location.

Room Tip: The corner rooms (405 in my case) was with a good front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalilGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSilQ, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the ambience of the hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

SilQ Hotel is conveniently accessible as it is situated next to BTS and MRT stations. If you like shopping, Terminal 21 is just round the corner. The room was spacious and my German friend, who always complains about the hardness of the bed in other hotels told me that the softness of the bed in SilQ suited him well. So, I have no complaint at all about our stay there :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSilQ, Director of Sales at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you for choosing SilQ Bangkok Hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at hotel.

Kind Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#241 of 852 in Bangkok
1,113 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#216 of 852 in Bangkok
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 852 in Bangkok
1,188 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#256 of 852 in Bangkok
483 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing