We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
641
439
104
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
641
439
104
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asok station great boutique terminal shopping mall excellent location deluxe room convenient location stayed here for nights sukhumvit train taxi cons pros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at SilQ on my vacation to Bangkok in march 2012. And I don't regret short listing this hotel. It's at perfect location from all the night spots in the city and from the sky train. The breakfast place is a small dinning area with just the right breakfast to kick start your trip for the day. And the staff is extremely courteous. Rooms are perfect to crash in the night. I got a beautiful room facing small bungalow and its veranda so it was not at all noisy at night. I mean nothing dance it's a best place to stay if u are not gonna spend much time at the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarjani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Bangkok.Very reasonable price and the room was large with very comfortable bed, Bathroom was small but more than met requirements. The breakfast wasn’t impressive, but perfectly suitable for the price paid and the hotel category.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as we had a very good memory of the first time. Unfortunately we had a very nosy room facing the street, The second night we had a room facing a courtyard but stilli noisy. Asked for a wake up call, but they forgot. The good thing is That is near the SKY train. Next time I will try another accomodation in the same area.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elismina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It’s a small cosy hotel that is about 10mins walk to Terminal 21/Asoke BTS. Walking to BTS was not an issue in the day but when its nite, it’s a little dangerous to walk with cars parked along the road; and the two way traffic road became narrow. The street was also poorly lit.

Checking-in took a while even when there was no queue. We were told to wait if we wanted a room on the high floor even when we had it indicated in our online booking. The staff claimed that the room was not ready even though it was already late afternoon. Service was just curt.

The room was clean and well maintained; there was no sewage smell unlike some hotels in BKK. Breakfast spread was very simple and basic; nothing to rave about but the cafe staff were really friendly, always smiling and helpful. Café can only sit up to 28 pax and seating space is tight. On our last day, some guests have to make do with having their breakfast in the reception area.

For me the only plus point for this hotel is the close proximity to train station and Terminal 21. Avoid taking the cabs parked outside the road. They do not go by the meter.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked in and stayed here twice for 2 nights each stay during this Thailand visit.

The rooms are of a high quality and finish.

The staff service from all areas of the hotel is Fantastic.

A really easy hotel to stay in, professionally managed.

Breakfast is plentiful although not wow. Kept very clean and tiday.

We would stay here again without any hesitations.

It's location is fantastic with Robinsons Dept. store, Terminal 21 Mall, BTS and the MRT within a 5 min walk.

It was so easy to take BTS out to the Airport.

Room tip: Asj for a Quiet rooom at the rear of the hotel :)
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews