We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honey Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arte Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Luxury(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Comfort(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveler rating
583
408
92
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
408
92
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhealth landasok stationsmall hotelterminal mallyogurtsoi cowboyearly checkair conmassage placesbed was very comfortabledeluxe roomsukhumvit roadfew minutes walkstreet foodtrainhealthland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Bangkok.Very reasonable price and the room was large with very comfortable bed, Bathroom was small but more than met requirements. The breakfast wasn’t impressive, but perfectly suitable for the price paid and the hotel category.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as we had a very good memory of the first time. Unfortunately we had a very nosy room facing the street, The second night we had a room facing a courtyard but stilli noisy. Asked for a wake up call, but they forgot. The good thing is That is near the SKY train. Next time I will try another accomodation in the same area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elismina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It’s a small cosy hotel that is about 10mins walk to Terminal 21/Asoke BTS. Walking to BTS was not an issue in the day but when its nite, it’s a little dangerous to walk with cars parked along the road; and the two way traffic road became narrow. The street was also poorly lit.

Checking-in took a while even when there was no queue. We were told to wait if we wanted a room on the high floor even when we had it indicated in our online booking. The staff claimed that the room was not ready even though it was already late afternoon. Service was just curt.

The room was clean and well maintained; there was no sewage smell unlike some hotels in BKK. Breakfast spread was very simple and basic; nothing to rave about but the cafe staff were really friendly, always smiling and helpful. Café can only sit up to 28 pax and seating space is tight. On our last day, some guests have to make do with having their breakfast in the reception area.

For me the only plus point for this hotel is the close proximity to train station and Terminal 21. Avoid taking the cabs parked outside the road. They do not go by the meter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked in and stayed here twice for 2 nights each stay during this Thailand visit.

The rooms are of a high quality and finish.

The staff service from all areas of the hotel is Fantastic.

A really easy hotel to stay in, professionally managed.

Breakfast is plentiful although not wow. Kept very clean and tiday.

We would stay here again without any hesitations.

It's location is fantastic with Robinsons Dept. store, Terminal 21 Mall, BTS and the MRT within a 5 min walk.

It was so easy to take BTS out to the Airport.

Room Tip: Asj for a Quiet rooom at the rear of the hotel :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

myself and 3 friends stayed at this hotel on january 12th 2013 for 5 nights, it was amazing, location was perfect for all means of transport and shopping malls, the service was superb and the staff were so willing to help at all times, the rooms were great size and spotless, we could not find a single fault.
We will definately return to this fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: no tips all rooms great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews