We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, clean and comfortable”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #197 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Bangkok.Very reasonable price and the room was large with very comfortable bed, Bathroom was small but more than met requirements. The breakfast wasn’t impressive, but perfectly suitable for the price paid and the hotel category.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as we had a very good memory of the first time. Unfortunately we had a very nosy room facing the street, The second night we had a room facing a courtyard but stilli noisy. Asked for a wake up call, but they forgot. The good thing is That is near the SKY train. Next time I will try another accomodation in the same area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elismina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It’s a small cosy hotel that is about 10mins walk to Terminal 21/Asoke BTS. Walking to BTS was not an issue in the day but when its nite, it’s a little dangerous to walk with cars parked along the road; and the two way traffic road became narrow. The street was also poorly lit.

Checking-in took a while even when there was no queue. We were told to wait if we wanted a room on the high floor even when we had it indicated in our online booking. The staff claimed that the room was not ready even though it was already late afternoon. Service was just curt.

The room was clean and well maintained; there was no sewage smell unlike some hotels in BKK. Breakfast spread was very simple and basic; nothing to rave about but the cafe staff were really friendly, always smiling and helpful. Café can only sit up to 28 pax and seating space is tight. On our last day, some guests have to make do with having their breakfast in the reception area.

For me the only plus point for this hotel is the close proximity to train station and Terminal 21. Avoid taking the cabs parked outside the road. They do not go by the meter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked in and stayed here twice for 2 nights each stay during this Thailand visit.

The rooms are of a high quality and finish.

The staff service from all areas of the hotel is Fantastic.

A really easy hotel to stay in, professionally managed.

Breakfast is plentiful although not wow. Kept very clean and tiday.

We would stay here again without any hesitations.

It's location is fantastic with Robinsons Dept. store, Terminal 21 Mall, BTS and the MRT within a 5 min walk.

It was so easy to take BTS out to the Airport.

Room Tip: Asj for a Quiet rooom at the rear of the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

myself and 3 friends stayed at this hotel on january 12th 2013 for 5 nights, it was amazing, location was perfect for all means of transport and shopping malls, the service was superb and the staff were so willing to help at all times, the rooms were great size and spotless, we could not find a single fault.
We will definately return to this fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: no tips all rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had to plan my Business Travel to Bangkok at short notice and thus was not getting booking at the usual hotel I stay at Sukumvit area. So, my partner booked me to this Hotel in same area.

Found it very average hotel for Business Traveller. Rooms were decently sized and clean, arrival/reception area was spacious.

They have very small breakfast place with very limited offering, which I dint like as Breakfast is the most importat meal for a business traveller who would be on road for the whole day for meetings. No amenities in the hotel, no gym no swimming pool.

There was some peculiar "smell/bad smell" in the room which I asked reception to look in to twice to get it right.

Overall OK place to spend one or two nights on business for budget stay. The only plus is, it is in bustling Sukumvit Area so you have resturents, pubs, malls and tran stations at walking distance.

Room Tip: I prefer the road facing rooms, if you want quiet rooms chose rooms back side (no view though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is very close to Asoke Skytrain, Terminal 21 shopping mall, Robinson's department store and some good restaurants and nightlife so would be difficult to beat from a location perspective.

The better rooms are on the higher floor and are very quiet. The bed in our room was the most comfortable we have ever had and we travel quite a bit. The bathroom was large and had plenty of hot water with good pressure.

We booked with Agoda and did not have breakfast included, but there are plenty of places nearby for a good breakfast. There is also a 7-11 directly opposite.

The only thing that let the room down was that the towels were very shabby and extremely frayed. We stayed for 5 nights and got them changed each night, but there was no improvement in either the towels or bath mat. A simple thing to correct.

Would definitely stay here again due to the excellent location.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room as these are on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#255 of 885 in Bangkok
1,135 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#182 of 885 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#210 of 885 in Bangkok
526 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#107 of 885 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#214 of 885 in Bangkok
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing