We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night bike tour....”

Grasshopper Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover a different side of Bangkok! Grasshopper Adventures offers a wide range of cycling tours in Bangkok and the surrounding areas. Half day morning tour to historic Bangkok, a night tour to the famous temples of central Bangkok, a ride to the hidden countryside on the edge of Bangkok, canal boat & bike rides, rides with dinner and rides that take you right out of the city to the coast and floating markets. Come along and cycle with us.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great time. Was a lot of fun. We traveled through the city on bicycles which allowed to see parts of the city many don't see. Was very safe and well managed. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tkruger409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasshopper_Thailand, Sales support supervisor at Grasshopper Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on Bangkok Night Bike. I see you have had a fun ride time with guide Kan. On our route he took you to explore the local places of the city as well as highlighted spots. We are appreciated that you recommend us to others.

More than happy that, you will meet you again in one of our tour in Thailand.

Nack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bike tour"
in 236 reviews
"night tour"
in 174 reviews
"flower market"
in 381 reviews
"historic bangkok"
in 59 reviews
"bangkok night"
in 87 reviews
"back roads"
in 37 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 25 reviews
"great guide"
in 89 reviews
"wat arun and wat pho"
in 23 reviews
"real bangkok"
in 74 reviews
"narrow alleyways"
in 21 reviews
"small group"
in 43 reviews
"lit up at night"
in 25 reviews
"puppet show"
in 27 reviews
"local snacks"
in 24 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 26 reviews
"experience bangkok"
in 29 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 2,658 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We mainly covered several tourist hotspot in one night, at both sides of Chao Phraya river. In addition we rode through market places and dark back alley, places you wouldn’t ride your bicycle on your own. Thrilling and enjoyable. We had one stopover where we ate street food and visited the flower market on foot. There, we saw flowers being cut and packed for distribution and garland making. There we also ate fresh lotus seed, peel straight out of the pod.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Derwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasshopper_Thailand, Sales Support Supervisor at Grasshopper Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your Bangkok Night Bike review. One of the enjoyable ride we love to share the experience you all. Trust me, even the local like us, if you are not living in those local communities, we'd lost if we go on our own as well. The busy flower market in the evening is our favorite with the street food tasting, also to see real life along the beautiful night scenes of touristic spots.

We are looking forward to riding with you again on your next Thailand visit.

Nack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great cycling trip through quiet alleys and narrow paths, over bridges, past temples and banana trees. Get your Adrenalin going with a few busy street crossings lumped in with the motor bikes, and the cruise by Bangkok life in the alleys. Super day

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nikkiinrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasshopper_Thailand, Sales Support supervisor at Grasshopper Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is one of the cool reviews we received for Bangkok Trails! Thank you. I hope your adrenaline didn't rise up too high but was enough to get some excitement and fun on our little technical ride route :) Please come again and try our different route of the fun day out of the busy city. If you haven't try Chiang Mai, I might recommend Chaing Mai Countryside Bike. It's more into green, mixing with countryside and unique local lifestyle of the Northern Thai people.

Nack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a safety and enjoyable ride through the Town with many interesting sights. Brobably the best Thing to see the backyard scenery from old Bangkok. The Guide was very good english speaking with a lot of local Knowledge. The Tour was in a comfortable Speed with many stops to take some pictures. The Local People where so friendly and smile all the times. We can recommand this Tour an would do it again. Thank you so much for this! Thank you Tammy very much you did a Great Job!!!!! Roger, Ivonne, Joël and Angelina

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 978ivonnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasshopper_Thailand, Sales Support Supervisor at Grasshopper Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad that you and your family have had a wonderful time with our guide Tammy on Bangkok Canal Boat and Bike. This ride is suitable for everyone in the family to enjoy the activity together. This is the lovely ride in the friendly local communities to visit Old Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your riding experience with us.

We are definitely looking forward to seeing you all again. Tammy might be there for you.

Nack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We joined the Bangkok at night tour and didn't really know what to expect. However, this was one of the best bike tours I've ever did, with a lot of great sights through streets that we wouldn't even have found and the temples at night (which is alone more than worth to see). Thanks to Kan, our guide, we learned a lot about the sights itself, the Thai culture and also non-touristic spots. Plus, he answered all of our never-ending questions;) Don't miss this experience, it is definitely worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KathaRena8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasshopper_Thailand, Sales Support Supervisor at Grasshopper Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best ways to get yourselves introduced to Bangkok from an early time without heat. At night time, Bangkok looks different at the touristic spots themselves at night time and peaceful local communities. I am always amazed by the night scenes of Bangkok! Kan is a very informative guide and cares in details. You never get bored with him.

Please come and explore more of Thailand with us. Where would you let us take you to? :)

Nack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grasshopper Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Grasshopper Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing