We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bangkok by bike”

Grasshopper Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.69*
and up
Bangkok Night Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover a different side of Bangkok! Grasshopper Adventures offers a wide range of cycling tours in Bangkok and the surrounding areas. Half day morning tour to historic Bangkok, a night tour to the famous temples of central Bangkok, a ride to the hidden countryside on the edge of Bangkok, canal boat & bike rides, rides with dinner and rides that take you right out of the city to the coast and floating markets. We also can take you into a Thai home for a private homecooked meal. Come along and join us.
Carlton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bangkok by bike”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The tour starts at 6, and cycles through back alleys and laneways to give a very different perspective on the city. It is not possible to go inside the actual temples, but this is more than made up for by the opportunity to walk around the grounds and buildings without hordes of other tourists. Seen was an informative and knowledgable guide, who bought an obvious passion for Bangkok and Thailand to descriptions of everything from when Bangkok was first settled, through to religious practices, the royal family and the best street food. The flower markets and local snacks were fabulous. The pace of riding is manageable for anyone with basic bike skills, and Seen provided tips on traffic as well as support to stop traffic at times, making this a really fun way to experience the traffic and a whole other side of Bangkok. Brilliant trip. Highly recommend it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,804
    235
    39
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“secret Bangkok”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We did the Old City Tour with Seen, our guide and he takes the group through all kind of little paths and alleys criss cross through the old city with old pagoda's and houses and markets and residential quarters, bridges, one ferry, some minor tourist traps, very enjoyable. Wear a helmet and take also care of your head, not everywhere is enough clearance. Seen is a very good guide, soft sell. Nice bikes, helmets mandatory, drinks provided.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdriaanNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve night ride through the crazy streets of Bangkok!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our family (adults and two older teenagers) had read the reviews of this bike tour and were looking forward to seeing another side of Bankgok than we had seen during the day on foot or the water. The tour did not disappoint in that sense. Due to high demand, the only tour we could book during our time in Bangkok was on the 31st of December. It was more crowded than normal for most of the ride due to both the ongoing protests and New Year's Eve, but the guides Game and Mink were able to keep us on track and safe. We only had to turn around once because of the streets being blocked off - but it was a blessing in disguise as we were able to ride INSIDE of the flower market - a great experience. The Wats weren't as deserted as normal, but as a bonus we were able to see the reclining Buddha in Wat Po at night and without any of the normal crowds. Very impressive. Tasted some local delicacies as well - and not just Pad Thai - we asked for unique and got fried grubs and grasshopper!! All in all a great experience that our family won't soon forget. Thanks to the team at Grasshopper Adventures!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesabre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Different and fun activity”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful trip with Tammy on dec 30th. Nice bikes were waiting for us, and with no delay we adventured out into the Bangkok night. It was great getting to see two temples, totally quiet and peaceful. A wonderful experience. We visit the flower market, had some local specialities, and watched the busy scene. A great way to see some different parts of the city. It felt safe.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Asker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best experiences I've ever had!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Im so glad I can ride a bike!!! This was a unique and fascinating way to explore Bangkok!!! The ride was trickier than I thought it would be, but heaps of fun!!! Our tour guide Seen, was phenomenal! Friendly, articulate and his in depth knowledge of the city was impressive! AN ABSOLUTE MUST!

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grasshopper Adventures also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Grasshopper Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing