We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing (& very safe) night cycling tour of Bangkok!”

Grasshopper Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.69*
and up
Bangkok Night Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover a different side of Bangkok! Grasshopper Adventures offers a wide range of cycling tours in Bangkok and the surrounding areas. Half day morning tour to historic Bangkok, a night tour to the famous temples of central Bangkok, a ride to the hidden countryside on the edge of Bangkok, canal boat & bike rides, rides with dinner and rides that take you right out of the city to the coast and floating markets. We also can take you into a Thai home for a private homecooked meal. Come along and join us.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing (& very safe) night cycling tour of Bangkok!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic way to see Bangkok - away from the crowds and in the relative cool of night! Our great guide tool us on a beautiful cycle tour of Bangkok in the evening. We stopped at temples, markets, took a boat ride across the river, asked lots of question and had loads of fun!

I've been coming to Thailand for 15-20 years and this was honestly one of the best things I've ever done!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,804
    235
    39
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
“Can I give 6-stars? A MUST in BKK!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is definitely one of the highlights of my short trip to Bangkok. While riding a taxi, I couldn't imagine how we were able to enjoy the trip without thinking so much of Bangkok traffic. This bike trip is really organized. I enjoyed everything! From our very cheerful guide, to the stunning night temples, great street foods, new friends met along the way, and a lot more. It's totally a great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank thelonetraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bangkok night time tour”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a wonderful time seeing Bangkok by night on this bike tour. Saw so much in a few hours and even had a couple of stops to enjoy the temples and take it all in. Wat Arun was the highlight of this tour, during the day it looks rather grey and dull but at night it is lit up and an amazing sight. You will visit 2 temples, Wat Arun and Wat Poh, unfortunately at night they are closed so you can only really walk the grounds, no specific temple dress required for that either. The flower market stop was an experience, Grasshopper adventures provide delicious snacks from the streetside vendors, ate some really tasty bites! I would recommend this tour to anyone in Bangkok. Worth every penny! ... And you get a little exercise along the way! Perfect!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JouyousJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Different View of Bangkok”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a fabulous experience. We did the half day tour around Bangkok during the morning. It was hot, it was humid but because we expected as much, we didn't seem to mind. The team behind this operation are great. We were running about 20 minutes late due to a communication breakdown between us and our taxi driver. We were kitted out in record time and we followed our leader to catch up with the rest of the group who weren't too far away. Tammy was a great leader. She was relaxed, funny and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who can ride a bike. A great experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellerTourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best way to see a lot of BKK!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

During Songkran, rode our bikes down Khao San and over to the ferry on the night bike tour. Great guide, gorgeous temples, wonderful night market, can't say one bad thing about the whole experience! Best to be comfortable on a bike (not expert, but at least an occasional rider) to enjoy it at night. There was a bit of riding in traffic, but our group of 9 stuck together and had a ton of fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grasshopper Adventures also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Grasshopper Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing