We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience in Thailand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grasshopper Adventures

Grasshopper Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.09*
and up
Bangkok Night Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover a different side of Bangkok! Grasshopper Adventures offers a wide range of cycling tours in Bangkok and the surrounding areas. Half day morning tour to historic Bangkok, a night tour to the famous temples of central Bangkok, a ride to the hidden countryside on the edge of Bangkok, canal boat & bike rides, rides with dinner and rides that take you right out of the city to the coast and floating markets. We also can take you into a Thai home for a private homecooked meal. Come along and join us.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best experience in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went on Grasshopper's Bangkok night cycle tour and it is the best thing we have done during our past 2 weeks in South East Asia.  We chose the tour because it sounded a bit different to some of the other tours we saw on offer and we had a limited time in which to take in the city.

The tour lasted about 4 hours and included visits to Wat Pho and Wat Arun as well as the flower market.  The temples are so much more beautiful to see by night, and cycling through the backstreets and along the river left us feeling like we'd seen Bangkok off the predictable tourist trail.

The best part of this tour was the guide, Tick. He had an excellent grasp of the history and sights of the city and was brilliant at explaining Thai culture. He was fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,743
    223
    36
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a day! We (4 adults) booked the tour for historic Bangkok. Our guide was Tammy - what a gem! English was fantastic and she has a great sense of humour! Cycled through the smallest of alley ways to the bustling city streets. Tried some local cuisine and saw the sites of old Bangkok. Felt very safe through all of it. Do it, do it, do it!! Thanks Grasshopper, looking forward to our next ride with you!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank colinandroxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The highlight of our Bangkok experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This tour was FANTASTIC and mainly due to the guide, Tick, who not only knew all of the backstreets but additionally gave us interesting information with regard to the lifestyle, culture and history. The frequent stops were always at very interesting sites and mainly in the heart of day to day life in Bangkok, away from tourist areas. I felt that I learned more about Bangkok and indeed the Thai people in these four hours than I probably would have done in two weeks or more without this trip. The rain was torrential when we arrived to start the trip but Tick did not look like he had any thought of cancelling the tour and offered us hot coffee. After ten minutes, the rain stopped and off we went. The trip is an easy cycle (half day tour of Bangkok) and was completed by Mum who has just turned 70. Tick was very sensitive and attentive to her needs and always ensured that he assisted her with her bike up steps and onto the river taxis. It was great that the three of us in our group were the only people on our trip as this gave a very personal feeling to the morning. Tick - you really were a star and I will definitely do one of the other trips when I am next in Bangkok - 12 out of 10!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FIONA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great company on all aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

There's a reason why they are well rated, it is because they provide great tours with excellent guides backed by super office staff. We took 3 tours from them in 4 days. The night tour was excellent and seeing the flower market was the highlight while visiting temple at night makes for great pictures. Then we booked a private tour that they usually run on the week-end. The floating market tour ended up being much more and it was the best of all three. We saw the train market and tasted about all the sweet stuff that our guide could find and then we biked tru the coconut plantation allowing us to learn a lot about it. All their tours were well organized, great bikes, great routes, great guides. Besides their staff even help us with non-related stuff. Just a great company to deal with.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best way to tour in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The guide is very cool! The tour was just for me and an american girl! We´ve visited lot´s of non touristical places and they were all great! The guide always stop to give information and to provide different experiences, like tasting some local fruits and smoothies! Highly recommended

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grasshopper Adventures also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Grasshopper Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing