We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grasshopper Adventures - Bangkok Bike Tours
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Grasshopper Adventures - Bangkok Bike Tours
from $48.40
More Info
from $80.10
More Info
from $61.75
More Info
from $46.73
More Info
Reviews (2,816)
Filter reviews
2,631 results
Traveler rating
2,279
283
45
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,279
283
45
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour flower market back roads great guide easy ride wat arun and wat pho our tour guide narrow streets puppet show small group lit up at night local snacks would highly recommend this tour great trip canal boat street food across the river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 2,631 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I did the City to Shore trip, guided by the tiny and awesome Nok! It was a brilliant tour and great start to my trip in Thailand, biking through some backstreets of Bangkok and using ferries and a train journey out of the city. From then on it was riding through small villages, salt plains into some very beautiful secluded areas, to a lunch spot with views of the Gulf. Everything was taken care of (apart from the bike peddling of course) on the trip.

It was even more special as we went through a town where locals were still celebrating Songkran, and we got right in the action...drenched, much needed from the heat of the day.

Highly recommended tour, especially with Nok as the guide. Thank you Nok!

Date of experience: April 2011
3  Thank StickyFingaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Did a full day bicycle tour with Grasshopper Adventures in January 2011. Booking over the internet was quick and easy – excellent communications with all questions answered fast. Pick up and drop off from hotel was included which was convenient. Tour guide “Bottle” was friendly and small group (5 people) made it seem very personal. Lunch was provided at a local restaurant – delicious. All in all a great day cycling 40 kilometres through some beautiful scenery. Recommended.

Date of experience: January 2011
Thank bassbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Great first day in this amazing city. Both our kids (age 7&11), thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide 'Tic' made sure we had loads of cold water and refreshments. Bikes were new and suitable for the terrain.
A must do for those who want to get a real flavour of life for the majority of the population!!

Date of experience: April 2011
Thank WoodsofClavering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We really had an excellent time on the Historical tour of Bangkok, the company are very professional and the tour was well organised. Our guide - Nok is a real gem of a person, she was very friendly and informative and explained important aspects of Thai culture. We visited many sites riding our bikes through the back streets visiting hidden places not normally seen by tourists. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2011
3  Thank Adifromwakefiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Hard to add to the glowing reviews, but since we live in Bangkok I will confirm: this is indeed a special outing! I hardly thought it was possible to bike downtown but today I learned that it can be done safely and with great fun. (Like the Bangkok I'd failed to find all this time.) I've done a few bike tours in Asia now but, honestly, there were always those moments of terror and close calls due to traffic, etc. Our 1/2-day tour was perfect. I would feel comfortable taking my 10-year old along next time, which says a lot. Thanks to our wonderful guide, Tammy - enthusiastic, positive, excited about life and her city. Bikes were in great shape, efficient and easy booking, price very reasonable. We'll be back for another one of their tours soon. Don't forget a wash cloth for sweat - you'll need it!

Date of experience: April 2011
1  Thank kartwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews