We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, awful, loud”
Review of Nana City Hotel

Nana City Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nana City Hotel
Ranked #479 of 753 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is on the main drag of nana, it is smack bang in the middle of the sex industry area of Bangkok, a lot of fun for younger people. This hotel is dirty, and loud. The windows don't shut properly so there is 24 hour noise. No shower and just a tap in the side of the bathroom wall. Carpets and sheets were unclean and we had to check out straight away and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

lovely and cute hotel,, in bangkok, sukhumvit soi 4,, road no. 4

i love it and have good inter access to go around and all places for here,,

and excellence service. and have good hospitality.

love bangkok and definitely this place is great

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OmMamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Located in Sukumvit Soi 3 or 4, where you find lots of restaurants if you enjoy middle east foods. It is very cheap, about USD 30 for a night. It is not a luxury hotel but has basic needs much as AC, clean room and small breakfast. Very good if you are looking a cheap hotel at good location. It is located at a convenient place for sky train.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amha_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

i stayed here for 1 night.
it's not the hilton but i was happy with it for the 1 night.
i thought the staff were very nice. when i was checking in i noticed a guy complaining to them that the front room was too noisy and he didnt sleep all night... so get a back room.
it's in a really sleazy area. i don't mind a bit of sleaze but i didn't really enjoy the area. just a bunch of fat old western men sitting alone in bars waiting to snag a lady. i guess if your staying here you probably already know about this though.
this place doesn't have WIFI in the rooms. they tell you if you want to use it that you can use it in the lobby. i tried that and it worked for a bit and then failed.
rooms are a bit dated but they have everything you need. tv. fridge. aircon (its the older box looking ones but it did the job). towels, hot shower. safe box. i was happy with it.
if you want a taxi your best bet is to walk quite awhile down the big adjoining road towards mbk shopping centre and get one as they're more inclined to use the meter and not scam you.
if im in the sukhumvit area ago i would go back. it does the job for a short stay.
also they have a travel agent in the lobby. the lady quoted me 1500 for a trip to koh tao but i know it actually costs 1000. perhaps the extra 500 was for a taxi to khao san? to expensive. however she was the one who told me to walk away from the area to catch a cab which was good advice as i had lost all faith in bangkoks taxis.

Room Tip: choose a back room. front ones are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nak_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

i stayed in this hotel before 2 years. traveled with friends. hotel room was small but clean, good for bachelor trips and the best thing about it is the location

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pekasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

just recided here in this hotel for 1 week, spur of the moment for accomodation at the last minute, but what a great find, rooms ideal for single guys, double bed, showers ok, very pleasant staff, with a warm welcome every time you walk in and out of the lobby,only 900bht per night, great saving, will defently stay here again in my many future visits to soi 4 bkk.

Room Tip: would suggest if you want a quite room, choose a room at the rear of the hotel, as the room that i s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank perthdvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is situated in the heart of Sukhumvit soi 4, the Hilton it is not, but if you want a room with a hot shower, clean towels and bedding in room safe and TV this could be the place for you. The receptionists are polite and helpful there is also a travel desk at reception should you require it. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the soi for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#383 of 893 in Bangkok
778 reviews
Sukhumvit
Petals Inn
Petals Inn
#100 of 753 in Bangkok
130 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 893 in Bangkok
8,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 893 in Bangkok
6,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana City Hotel

Address: 23/164 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 753 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $27 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nana City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nana City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing