We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Bangkok”
Review of Enoteca Italiana

Enoteca Italiana
Ranked #177 of 12,999 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $120
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Asoke
Description: Tucked away in a small alley Enoteca is the only real Italian gourmet restaurant in Bangkok. Creative, modern Italian food in a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. The biggest only Italian wine list in town with 1,400 btl. No pizza
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Wonderful experience at Enoteca. The staff is highly qualified and the manager very nice. The cuisine is original (i have honestly never tasted such original dishes) and you can find a vast number of italian specialities. The wine list is very extensive and the place very romantic. So far one of the best restaurant in BKK.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StefanoC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 533 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

The food experience at Enoteca was superb. The staff is high qualified and the manager delivers a great service accompanied by a warm welcoming Italian style. The chef have surprised our group of Italian friends with high technique Italian fresh cuisine invention, describing every single dish with incredible involvement before serving it. I highly recommend this place to all nostalgic and lovers of Italian genuine food !

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FabioBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This restaurant was wonderful. We arrived about 7pm and found the place pretty deserted but it filled up quickly. The food was amazing and the service excellent. The wine list very good and extensive. Best dinner in Bangkok.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhein s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Met some friends at Enoteca at end of January for a catch up and this restaurant was recommended highly by italian friends.
The food was good, I had the burratta with Tomatoes which was beautiful, done slightly different to the normal as it came with the burratta chopped up and should have come with anchovies though i chose to omit these as they are not my favourite thing
My next course was the Amatriacana, this was nice though i did feel it was slightly lacking in spice and needed something to lift it from a good dish to a GREAT dish.
We shared a selection of desserts between the table and all were rather tasty
Would i go back?????
Probably as i think it deserves to be up there with the other good italians in Bangkok... is it my number 1 choice!!! Not at present but you never know what the 2nd trip will bring

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

the Chefs keeps amazing me with great food. The 5 course tasting menu is great value. Please tell the maitre to surprise you with something, you will enjoy other dishes you might not have chosen otherwise. In all my visits I've never been disappointed in any food served, I really hope they can keep me amazed for my future visits. keep it up!

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Italiana also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Enoteca Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing