We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$57
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
Vio.com
$54
Fully refundable before Tue, Mar 5
Agoda.com
$49
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
82
138
79
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
138
79
20
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 336 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed in a 2-bedroom unit with family members. The space was very roomy and comfortable for 4 people, with each of the bedrooms having a full toilet and bath plus another toilet in the living/dining area. The beds were comfortable although on the firm side for me. I loved the design of the hotel, which was very sleek and modern, with predominant use of wood elements and clean lines.
Having said that, it is unfortunate that interaction with their staff does not enhance the experience of your stay in the hotel. In a way it diminishes the overall experience: thus the average rating. They are polite but not courteous, kind of unkempt and disheveled-looking, and even the "guards" who are manning the entrance don't even mind you or greet you when you walk in (in fact their station sort of ruins your first impression of the place): it's just a shame that they didn't devote as much time on the service as they did to the design.
Last tip: the location is near the major shopping area but not walking distance. You really have to take a car or cab. Definitely not walking distance to the sky train either.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

From the picture, this hotel inspired comfort, warm and hidden charm ---and it really was! First of all, the main entrance door was huge and elegant. The reception area was rather small but enough for the hotel size. The reception desk wasn’t really up to the inspiration though: quite messy and home-office like.

We booked a last minute promotional rate via a well-known room booking website. We thought that it was a really good deal for a luxury place like this one. However, we were quite disappointed at check-in because we somehow felt like we were among the less important clients due to our low purchased rate. It’s crazy but while the hotel looked at our reservation, we suddenly felt that there was something going on with the choice of room being allocated. I knew that we couldn’t expect to have a deluxe room for a standard price; no, that was not at all our expectation. We would just like the hotel to be aware of this; guests should be treated in the some standard and any sensitive discussion should be done behind the back office door (and well closed!).

Once in the room, yes, we were allocated the least nicest room. It was dusty, tired and unpleasant. We didn’t expect a five-star standard, but the hotel’s image inspired us more than what we got. And things could have really been a lot better if there had been a little bit more effort. If there was a bit more attention, there wouldn’t be the hammer or sort of repair tools in the cupboard, for example.

The reception: smile more please! The housekeeping: get rid of ants in room!

Ad lastly, this hotel is nice but at the same price range, I'm sure you can find something much more worthful of money.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaan_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very stylish rooms and lovely big doors and mirrors. Good hotel, but hard to find. Not easy to reach on foot with a suitcase from the nearby Skytrain stations unfortunately. A few cobwebs in the room and a thin layer of dust on most surfaces. Good breakfast, but you need to tell them the night before what you would like, and at what time

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_blah_blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here about a week in August with a special promotion price through the hotel's website. For the price, it was much better than most hotels in Bangkok but next time we'll go somewhere else.

Pros: Room was nice and large with real hardwood floors and a king size bed. Large, clean bathroom. Breakfast was good. Much better interior design than most hotels in the area at a similar price.

Cons: Wifi was unreliable, dropping out randomly every few minutes to an hour. Ants invaded our room in force. Very firm mattress. Breakfast staff was overwhelmed during busy breakfast hours.

Room tip: Second floor has best wifi.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at Luxx very recently and just came back from our vacation. To be short, I will summarize it in bullet points:

Pros:

1. Quick and efficient check-in; at least one of the receptionists speaks very good English (the girl);
2. Easy location, nice and short walk to Chit Lom BTS;
3. Quiet and clean rooms, good A/C, good room size (we stayed at Suite);
4. Overall efficient staff (though we did not interact too much);
5. Nice selection of TV channels + DVD +movies for free rent;
6. Good bathroom size and the fact that there were two faucets and two showers (but that is where the good ends, see below);
7. Internet was good and always working.
8. Balcony is a nice touch (but that is where the good ends, see below);
9. Triplets Brasserie was good.

Cons:

1. Showers were difficult to control temperature-wise and water all around the bathroom;
2. Toilet seat was too close to the shower cubicle (definitely the flaw of whoever designed it!);
3. Breakfast - very strange system of pre-order and even more strange selection (for this price the selection could be just a little bit better). Besides, there were only two persons preparing the breakfasts, which was not enough definitely. Takes forever to get your coffee, cups are small and because they are understaffed, you don't want to ask for another cup of coffee.
4. Swimming pool is a joke (appearance wise);
5. Housekeeping: overall good cleaning efforts, but the hotel was stingy on soap and tissues (until I reminded them twice);
6. Construction scaffoldings on the way - not good and spoils the appearance;
7. Balcony - good for smoking, but no lights and almost entirely non-usable;
8. Fire exit was blocked, so it is a hazard and definitely not in line with fire safety regulations of Thailand!
9. No information on the hotel itself (who runs it, who is manager, etc.). Not a problem, but kinda strange.

Room tip: Try getting a bigger room.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews