We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away and run down”
Review of Paradise Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Sukhumvit
Ranked #741 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far away and run down”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We had prepaid 3 nights, but found the room very tacky, wallpaper coming down as well as a towel rag, rips in the sofa, crummy nylon covers on the beds that we had changed, and a location in a residential area 30 min by taxi from Siam Sq.
The breakfast was poor and limited as well.
We left after 1 night and didn't get the last 2 nights refunded.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    47
    19
    19
    33
See reviews for
35
40
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We like this service apartment and we will stay here for long stay about 2 months. Here is the cleanness place. We stay in one bed room type : 65 m2 on the 2fl. It's a nice room with living room and kitchen full kitchen nett, very good floorplan and useful. Big fitness room, swimming pool and relaxing beautiful area on 9fl. Car parking also good and safety indoor place. Friendly staff and helpful. The most important is location, very easy to get to BTS and Ekamai Eastern Transportation (to Pattaya) just take by taxi from apartment to there 45 - 55 bath. We oftens leave our car at apartment and take by taxi to BTS to many places in BKK, comfort and save our time. Overall here are nice for us but have some small comments are sofa is old not good sitting and bed mattress is a little bit hard. We satisfy here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monlapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I was a guest for the second time, the last was few days before Christmas 2011. Great hotel in all aspects. Nice rooms, very cleaned. The staff speaks English, and are very attentive to your needs and are very gentle. Eight floors rooms, with a beautiful pool on the roof. Free covered parking. The only one small downside is that the breakfast is not included, but is available in the restaurant of the hotel with the prices list "a la

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gualtiero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The hotel was very decent for the price. I had a problem with the hot water (as in there was none) but my room was very clean and nice.

The facilities were excellent although the massage parlor connected was overpriced and not too good.

The restaurant was fantastic and the restaurant owner, Mr. Naz, is the most helpful person in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We are a regular visitor of Bangkok and have stayed in Varidavn ,whenever we are in Bangkok for more than five years(15--20 occasions) WE like the location,the service and the cleanliness.It functions as a family abode but quite professionaly.The staff are good and smiling young and energetic,eager to help which could to some people does not suit as they want to have a hotel like non commital relationship with the hotel staff. we for one prefer this type of eagerness to help as a extra fovour to the coustemers.Have recomended to family and friends to utilize the faccility by calling to book them in.WE are sure they will treat u all the same as us.The faccilities are adequate amd more than worth the cost paid. courtsey free wi fi 24 hrs.dhakal

Room Tip: It has varity 1-2-3-studio all equally good.rooms at the southern end are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bhogendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed in Varindavan Park Serviced Residence for two weeks, and found the place worth for staying. Though the pictures from studio room (in booking.com) weren't quite the reality (there was no sofa, micro, tub..), room was still nice and spacious. There was big flat-TV with cabel (good for watching movies..). Swimming pool on rooftop was great, and so was the gym!

If you are planning longer stay in Thailand, we would recommend to check this place out! It was though pretty hard to find there (even the taxi-driver didn't know where to drive..), but if you come for example by skytrain, the easiest way might be from Sukhumvit Rd. Soi 71..

Greetings to hotel staff, we're now in India and it's also nice to be in here.. :)

-Heidi and Jonne-

Oh, and the two doorman were really friendly and helpful guys! Could you give special thanks to them from us? :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hese87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel is very good for business travelers who need to pay for their own stay. It provides free wifi and free swimming pool which I can relax after doing my work. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone because of its spacious room and it's hospitality.

Room Tip: Book through www.varindavanpark.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RaveeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
3.7 mi away
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#483 of 867 in Bangkok
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#275 of 867 in Bangkok
340 reviews
9.3 mi away
Siam Piman Hotel
Siam Piman Hotel
#423 of 867 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit
0.3 mi away
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
1.3 mi away
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#494 of 867 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sukhumvit

Property: Paradise Sukhumvit
Address: 150, Ekkamai Soi 12, Ekkamai Road | Prakanong Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Varindavan Park Serviced Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome to Paradise Sukhumvit, the newly renovated and furbished hotel is located in the prime area of Sukhumvit Soi 63 (Ekamai) and connects to Sukhumvit Soi 71 (Pridi Bhanomyong), easy access to Ekamai and Phrakanong Skytrain stations (BTS) making the whole city within reach. The Ekamai Domestic Bus Terminal is located 5 minutes from the hotel which provides convenient access to the rest of the country. Paradise Sukhumvit has all your entertainment needs in one place offering fantastic food, music, drinks & cocktails, and trendy environment: 1. 24 Hour Lounge/Bar offering music comfortable low seating, fine dining of Indian and European Cuisine and selection of drinks 2. Food Sense - 24 Hour Lobby Restaurant offering fine dining of Indian and European Cuisine 3. 722 CRAFT Experience - Rooftop Poolside Bar overlooking the Bangkok Skyline, offering the ultimate craft experience with a selection of more than 40 craft beers from around the world, a selection of exclusive cocktails, VIP terrace, Private Cigar Room with pool table, and gourmet food The hotel is located near Business areas, Restaurants, Shopping centers, Fresh markets, well known international Hospitals. Nightlife and active areas are located walking distance from the hotel. Paradise Sukhumvit has 89 guestrooms including suites that are fully furnished and contain all modern amenities. Services & Facilities: - 24 Hour Lobby Restaurant - 24 Hour Lounge/Bar - Rooftop Poolside Bar/Restaurant - Free shuttle service to nearby locations - Free hi-speed WI-FI access - Flat-Screen TVs with a wide variety of international channels - Rooftop Swimming Pool - Fitness Center - 24 Hours Room Service - Laundry Service - Tour & Travel Services - 24 Hour Front Desk Reception - Spacious Studio, 1, 2, & 3 Bedroom Suites - Long Term Stay Rates and Facilities Paradise Sukhumvit offers you spacious rooms, a welcoming environment and warm courteous service from our staff , guaranteeing an unforgettable and friendly experience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varindavan Park Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing