We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Best Location, Supreme Services!!!!!”
Review of Paradise Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Sukhumvit
Ranked #728 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Best Location, Supreme Services!!!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The hotel is in good location in a district called ekamai. The rooms are large and spacious. Will reccommend to friends and come back any chance I can.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreddyPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    47
    19
    19
    29
See reviews for
34
39
24
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My family and I stayed 3 nights and we had a great time here. Spacious 3 bedroom with electronic washer which was excellent as we travelled with our 6 young children. The Breakfast was of nice quality breakfast it had lots of varieties. The Service was fantastic, check in/out was fast.

Pool is fantastic and has a seperate section for the kids to swim.

I would stay there again because the location is only a minute's stroll to the BTS and a walk to the big shopping mall, Big C.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JarkartaBabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Varindavan Park offers a great discount of 50%. It features big spacious room that I loved. The Studio i think was around 30-40 as desribed in Booking.com. The Studio was good for couples who would like to stay in the city center. It was near to the BTS (if you don't mind a 5% minutes walk. I loved it.

Thanks,
Thames.

Room Tip: Studio is very Big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOLBangkokLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshawar, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

friendly staff and big clean room
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Bargain price, large bathroom, swimming pool
great deal for a nice hotel located not too far from thong lo/ekkamai district. can walk to ekkamai strip w/in 15-20 minutes, or can take taxi. received huge discount for this hotel, and was very pleased w/ accommodations. fairly nice swimming pool located on top of building. would highly recommend this hotel for those wishing to stay near ekkamai district. and
they also arrange trips to the water park and to the safari if you need them to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ahsan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lahore pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

When I walked into the hotel I was met with many smiles and a welcoming drink of orange juice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet location which meant I had the best sleep for a long time. There is also a gym on the hotel roof next to the pool rather adequate with equipment. The pool is nice and clean. The international airport isn't too far away. I would recommend this hotel if you would like to be away from the hustle and bustle of more crowded areas of Bangkok.
New restaurant at lobby provided good food and excellent service Vegetarian food and Indian food varieties were excellent and value for money.
Would definitely visit soon.

Room Tip: Clean and well spaced out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mahal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I usually go to Bangkok to work and stay at one of the big-name luxury hotels. On my family trip, I decided to stay in a 3 star hotel instead. Varindavan Park Servied Residence is not disappoint. It was good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendful. There were little eateries and many massage options around the hotel. The Ekamai BTS Station is within walking distance too. Would be back to Varindavan Park.

Room Tip: Get High Floor Rooms, They have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AbhinavKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I looked around online for a good one-bedroom apartment to live in with my girlfriend for a week after our two week stay in a villa in Hua Hin.

We fell for the Varindavan since it's quite affordable and looks good on the pictures.
And the most important thing for us is that it included a fully working kitchen, and since we both love cooking, we often eat at home.

And for that specific reason we didn't need the breakfast, so we booked the 1 bedroom suite as "room only" to save the 250THB since we would make breakfast ourselves.

But upon arrival we were put on floor 2 in a 40-something square meter apartment with a bedroom, while the information clearly states that the rooms are located on floors 4-6 and are 65-90 square meter.
When we complained they said we have to pay the extra to include breakfast to get the bigger and nicer rooms on floor 4-6.
So we decided to do that just so we could get a proper apartment.
We're going to be here for a week, so we want to enjoy our stay.

We come up to our new "proper" room, and it is much larger and was what we expected.
But all the kitchen cabinets were completely empty.
So we told the staff that we need all the kitchen utils so we can cook.
The following day they brought us one small frying pan, one spatula and a few plates.
No dishrack to dry dishes and no towel.

We asked for a pot so we can make soup and pasta, and also that they bring us the water heater that is supposed to be in the apartments so we can make coffee.

Still today, 5 days into our stay, no pot and no water heater.
We've told them every morning when we leave for some sightseeing, but it seems they just don't care.

So today I decided to make my dear girlfriend a cup of coffee in the microwave oven just to be sweet.
But the darn thing doesn't work at all. Sure, it shows numbers on the display, but after 5 minutes the water was still as cold as it was when I took it out of the fridge (that actually works).

But it might be a good thing that we can't cook here since the stove fan and light doesn't work either.
We'd probably set off the fire alarm when we cook. :(

And the livingroom table that are shown in the pictures doesn't exist.
We asked for it, and they brought us an old TV-furniture. But better than nothing, ey?
And don't expect you'll see them nice pillows that are in the sofa. They are just there for the picture. And the carpet is also just available for photo sessions I guess.

So to the things that work.
Old TV in livingroom, works (but had no antenna-cable, so we had to call front desk)
Flatscreen in bedroom works.
Fridge and freezer works.
Aircon works.

But at 1600 THB a night and promises of fully-equipped kitchen.
No, this is by far the worst hotel I've seen.

The staff seem nice and polite, but they don't seem to care at all about what customers need when things aren't as they should.

Oh yeah! Almost forgot.
The included breakfast is quite good.
But the last two days it took us 40 minutes to get the breakfast from the time we boxed out what we want and sat down until it actually arrived.
And yet we were alone in the cafeteria that is the breakfast room.
Yikes!

Room Tip: Include breakfast if you want 1 bedroom at 65-90sqm. Otherwise they'll stick you in a small one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlackMajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok 68
#251 of 861 in Bangkok
331 reviews
Eastin Easy Siam Piman
#394 of 861 in Bangkok
162 reviews
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#544 of 861 in Bangkok
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#490 of 861 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#527 of 861 in Bangkok
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sukhumvit

Property: Paradise Sukhumvit
Address: 150, Ekkamai Soi 12, Ekkamai Road | Prakanong Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Varindavan Park Serviced Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome to Paradise Sukhumvit, the newly renovated and furbished hotel is located in the prime area of Sukhumvit Soi 63 (Ekamai) and connects to Sukhumvit Soi 71 (Pridi Bhanomyong), easy access to Ekamai and Phrakanong Skytrain stations (BTS) making the whole city within reach. The Ekamai Domestic Bus Terminal is located 5 minutes from the hotel which provides convenient access to the rest of the country. Paradise Sukhumvit has all your entertainment needs in one place offering fantastic food, music, drinks & cocktails, and trendy environment: 1. 24 Hour Lounge/Bar offering music comfortable low seating, fine dining of Indian and European Cuisine and selection of drinks 2. Food Sense - 24 Hour Lobby Restaurant offering fine dining of Indian and European Cuisine 3. 722 CRAFT Experience - Rooftop Poolside Bar overlooking the Bangkok Skyline, offering the ultimate craft experience with a selection of more than 40 craft beers from around the world, a selection of exclusive cocktails, VIP terrace, Private Cigar Room with pool table, and gourmet food The hotel is located near Business areas, Restaurants, Shopping centers, Fresh markets, well known international Hospitals. Nightlife and active areas are located walking distance from the hotel. Paradise Sukhumvit has 89 guestrooms including suites that are fully furnished and contain all modern amenities. Services & Facilities: - 24 Hour Lobby Restaurant - 24 Hour Lounge/Bar - Rooftop Poolside Bar/Restaurant - Free shuttle service to nearby locations - Free hi-speed WI-FI access - Flat-Screen TVs with a wide variety of international channels - Rooftop Swimming Pool - Fitness Center - 24 Hours Room Service - Laundry Service - Tour & Travel Services - 24 Hour Front Desk Reception - Spacious Studio, 1, 2, & 3 Bedroom Suites - Long Term Stay Rates and Facilities Paradise Sukhumvit offers you spacious rooms, a welcoming environment and warm courteous service from our staff , guaranteeing an unforgettable and friendly experience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varindavan Park Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing