We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel. Bad location. Old and shabby furniture. Nice staff”
Review of Paradise Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Sukhumvit
Ranked #812 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We lived in the room with two bedrooms - three adults and a baby. Terrible, old hotel. Bad location. A very old and shabby furniture, kitchen equipment is very old, so you have a kitchen, but it is useless to prepare food and not nice. Photos on Web sites does not correspond to reality. Uncomfortable beds with synthetic blankets instead of duvets and with the same old bed sheets. The windows do not protect against noise. Poor sound insulation and noise is heard from the street. Noisy old air conditioners. It is not clear why the hotel in its title has the word "park"? There was no park there - there are only narrow streets without sidewalks, where it was not possible to walk with a pram!
Swimming pool on the roof, but with no sun beds or even a chair to sit, with no place to change clothes, with no place to hide from the sun.
Breakfast was brought into the room, but it was cold!
The only advantage of the hotel - it's staff. But even these wonderful and helpful people at the reception were unable to brighten up our bad impression of this hotel, unfortunately.
As a result, we were stimulated to change hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uma_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarindavanPark, Manager at Paradise Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear uma_78,

Initially we must profoundly thank you for staying with us and giving us the valuable comments of some flaws in Varindavan Park Serviced Residence. We sincerely regret and apologize you for the incoveniences you experienced here which has made us aware and we will therefore be implementing to improve the points you have suggested except for the location which many guest find it ideal because it is in vicinity of Thong Lor Road and upscale residential area. Our hotel is only 3 years old. The interior design is furbished mainly of wood to give warmth and homely ambience. Lastly, we would like to thank you for complimenting our staffs, they were delighted to hear it and would appreciate to serve you again. Wish your family and you good health and happiness.

Thanks,
Varindavan Park Serviced Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2011

I needed to stay somewhere for just 1 night, since I was waiting to move in to my new apartment in Bangkok, and my room wasn't ready yet, I decided to stay here. The photo's of this hotel looked pretty nice, but once I entered the hotel I was pretty shocked. The room looks very old, the furniture looks (and is) cheap, and the worst part is that the room isn't cleaned well. There was even a small piece of soap (from the previous guests) in the shower! There was no hot water, I needed to take a cold shower. Overall I really don't recommend people to stay here, you can get much better, even cheaper, at different hotels in this area of Bangkok. The location of this place is not easy to find, especially not if you're not familiar in Bangkok (I already stay in this city for quite some time, but even I had problems finding this place by taxi) I saw 2 very positive reviews of this hotels here, but I highly doubt the authenticity of those reviews, since the internet provided in the hotel is nothing spectaculair. In conclusion: this hotel is cheap in every sense, and I recommend nobody to stay here, it's would be a serious waste of your money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel-Delano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed for 22 nights. Overall a good experience. Internet access was fast (50 mbps WOW!). I will recommend this hotel for the people who are rich and luxuriou. Breakfast is delivered to the room every morning. They havea good in house restaurant/cafe. They also have a nich spa

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RaveeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varindavan2, Owner at Paradise Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

Thank You for Give your Review. I hope you will come and enjoy your stay in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I like the reception and how the manager talked nicely to me. The room was made of parquet floor making it look like home. It has new wooden furniture. The location is good. It's just a walking distance to Thonglor and in Thonglor you can find the 2nd nana. It has everything. It is very spacious. Its the biggest room i've stay in bangkok. 37 sqm. its also the cheapest price in ekkamai and thonglor.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saran3079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Paid 1000bath in advance for minibar use? (check out money back)
Two bedrooms suite,ok.
Cleanliness,bad.Dirty bathroom.
Location 10min to nearest Skytrain station with TAXI.
Staff ok.
Breakfast so so.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhonKaenHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#314 of 896 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Resort M Bangkok
#625 of 896 in Bangkok
47 reviews
The Xtreme Hotel
#772 of 896 in Bangkok
14 reviews
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#446 of 896 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sukhumvit

Address: 150, Ekkamai Soi 12, Ekkamai Road | Prakanong Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Varindavan Park Serviced Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#292 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $25 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome to Paradise Sukhumvit, the newly renovated and furbished hotel is located in the prime area of Sukhumvit Soi 63 (Ekamai) and connects to Sukhumvit Soi 71 (Pridi Bhanomyong), easy access to Ekamai and Phrakanong Skytrain stations (BTS) making the whole city within reach. The Ekamai Domestic Bus Terminal is located 5 minutes from the hotel which provides convenient access to the rest of the country. Paradise Sukhumvit has all your entertainment needs in one place offering fantastic food, music, drinks & cocktails, and trendy environment: 1. 24 Hour Lounge/Bar offering music comfortable low seating, fine dining of Indian and European Cuisine and selection of drinks 2. Food Sense - 24 Hour Lobby Restaurant offering fine dining of Indian and European Cuisine 3. 722 CRAFT Experience - Rooftop Poolside Bar overlooking the Bangkok Skyline, offering the ultimate craft experience with a selection of more than 40 craft beers from around the world, a selection of exclusive cocktails, VIP terrace, Private Cigar Room with pool table, and gourmet food The hotel is located near Business areas, Restaurants, Shopping centers, Fresh markets, well known international Hospitals. Nightlife and active areas are located walking distance from the hotel. Paradise Sukhumvit has 89 guestrooms including suites that are fully furnished and contain all modern amenities. Services & Facilities: - 24 Hour Lobby Restaurant - 24 Hour Lounge/Bar - Rooftop Poolside Bar/Restaurant - Free shuttle service to nearby locations - Free hi-speed WI-FI access - Flat-Screen TVs with a wide variety of international channels - Rooftop Swimming Pool - Fitness Center - 24 Hours Room Service - Laundry Service - Tour & Travel Services - 24 Hour Front Desk Reception - Spacious Studio, 1, 2, & 3 Bedroom Suites - Long Term Stay Rates and Facilities Paradise Sukhumvit offers you spacious rooms, a welcoming environment and warm courteous service from our staff , guaranteeing an unforgettable and friendly experience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Paradise Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varindavan Park Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing