We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value for money in Bangkok”
Review of Casa Picasso

Casa Picasso
Reserve a Table
Eatigo
Ranked #577 of 13,978 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $0 - $3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Phra Nakhon
Description: Casa Picasso is a nice and colorful restaurant, located at the popular Khaosan Art Hotel and features great food at affordable price. You can enjoy great atmosphere and top quality friendly service. Drop by and say hi !! :-) Instagram : casapicasso_bkk Facebook page : Casa Picasso
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Nice place just a hundred metres away from famous Khao San road. Sometimes could be a bit noisy, but always very vivacious and comforatble.
All major Bangkok's landmarks in just a few minutes by Tuk-Tuk or even walking.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oleg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosanarthotel, Manager at Casa Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Oleg,

Thank you so much for recommending us and glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Apologies for the noise. We are in the quieter zone of Khaosan area, but I guess it´s still Khaosan, after all ;-).
Best wishes for you!

Kind regards,
Casa Picasso / Khaosan Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2019

We can not recommend the calzone pizza. It's weak! The waiter must have been new since he couldn't answer any questions and could not speak enough English to communicate with foreigners. I don't know how they can say they have the best pizza on Khao San... oh, wait, they are not on Khao San!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lanzdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosanarthotel, Manager at Casa Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that the Calzone Pizza was disappointing. We do have great pizza, so we would appreciate if you could help us to investigate what happened. Can you please tell us when did you visit us? Day and time? We are serious about our food quality and certainly will make sure this does not happen again. Of course, people have different tastes, but we want everybody to be happy with our food.
As for Khaosan, well, yes, we are in what the locals denominate Khaosan Area, which is a wider space than just Khaosan Road. Most Thai people actually prefer to book in our hotel than in the center of Khaosan "area", because they know that we have a good location and less noise. In fact, if you come back, you can come and try and you will see that it´s so much better. You will be very welcomed.
And hey, glad that you like the decor. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Casa Picasso / Khaosan Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

The food here is very nice. We loved the service and the atmosphere, very relaxed and everyone was very polite and friendly. The location couldn't be better! We were also staying at the hotel (which we also recommend), and it was refreshing to come back after a long hot day in Bangkok and know we could have excellent thai and western food just there without thinking it further. Don't hesitate to come and try it out!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CeJayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Great service and great food! Stumbled in as we were passing by and saw a sign for fried cauliflower. What a find in Bangkok!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank M Gabrielle Leg... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

I ate in this restaurant twice. And I like it. And chefs and workers very good behavior with smiles.The food is delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank md1qbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosanarthotel, Manager at Casa Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear friend,

Thank you for your support and comments. It gives us the energy to keep improving and giving the best service.
Best wishes!

Kind regards
Casa Picaso / Khaosan Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Picasso also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Casa Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing