We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good prices, great service, perfect location.”
Review of Casa Picasso

Casa Picasso
Reserve a Table
Eatigo
Ranked #577 of 13,978 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $0 - $3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Phra Nakhon
Description: Casa Picasso is a nice and colorful restaurant, located at the popular Khaosan Art Hotel and features great food at affordable price. You can enjoy great atmosphere and top quality friendly service. Drop by and say hi !! :-) Instagram : casapicasso_bkk Facebook page : Casa Picasso
Reviewed June 26, 2019

The food here is very nice. We loved the service and the atmosphere, very relaxed and everyone was very polite and friendly. The location couldn't be better! We were also staying at the hotel (which we also recommend), and it was refreshing to come back after a long hot day in Bangkok and know we could have excellent thai and western food just there without thinking it further. Don't hesitate to come and try it out!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CeJayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2019

Great service and great food! Stumbled in as we were passing by and saw a sign for fried cauliflower. What a find in Bangkok!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank M Gabrielle Leg... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

I ate in this restaurant twice. And I like it. And chefs and workers very good behavior with smiles.The food is delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank md1qbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosanarthotel, Manager at Casa Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear friend,

Thank you for your support and comments. It gives us the energy to keep improving and giving the best service.
Best wishes!

Kind regards
Casa Picaso / Khaosan Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We were craving a bit of western food after non stop local food in Indonesia and Thailand and decided that the pizza looked great! So we stopped in. It was unfortunate for both our stomachs and wallet.

We ordered the fried cauliflower, Picasso Pizza and four cheese panini. The cauliflower was not seasoned at all and the sauce, tasteless. The pizza looked great but was bland and just overall not good. My boyfriend who hates eggplant said that was the best part! And the WORST of it all was the panini. We thought it would be four cheeses with a bit of pesto sauce. It was SMOTHERED in pesto. So much so we couldn’t taste the cheese and felt sick. We asked for it to be removed and the waitress pressed so much for us to get a small discount and she would take it back and add more cheese. We felt pressured into saying ok but will probably not eat it. For 717 baht this meal was just horrible.

Would not recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Slowcoach2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaosanarthotel, Manager at Casa Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear friend,

Thank you for taking your time and inform us. We wish that you would have told us about he cauliflower in the restaurant, because we could have added another sauce. Most people who order it do it for health reasons and prefer no additives. For the pizza, we are surprised, because it´s really good in general. We try to make sure that always comes crispy, but if we failed that time we do apologize. Sincerely. We will try harder. As for the Panini, we are sorry that you didn´t like it. By your comments, I cannot know for sure if you did eat the panini with more cheese or not, but I hope it was better if you did. It´s a valid point that there might be too much pesto, but then again it´s a matter of tastes. What we can do is to offer the pesto on the side, so everybody can choose how much they want on their panini :-).
All in all, we are sad that you couldn´t enjoy your meal. However, your comments will help us to rethink the dishes and make them better. We really appreciate that.

Kind regards,
Casa Picasso / Khaosan Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

People greet you always with a smile. Necer had a bad day with the staff. Plus the food is very good and affordable

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Kateofmanille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Picasso also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Casa Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing