We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a budget hotel with charming style and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padi Madi Guest House
Ranked #151 of 698 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Not sure what to expect, I reserved a room for 2 nights and stayed 7 nights. I arrived at 02:00 and they greeted me with smiles and great service. The rooms are small and tastefully decorated. All the furniture in my room was new and good quality. The bathroom was also small but clean, functional and in good working order. From Padi Madi you can jump on the BTS (skytrain) at Thong Lo Station about 1 minute walk. Two young men own and manage Padi Madi. They were always available to offer assistance or answer any questions. If you share a room, be sure to request a larger room. The small rooms might not be suitable for two people.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chllingout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Padi Madi Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2010

Malay Business man, at bangkok only 4 days after new year. I need some place that not too far from the middle of the city but not too many crowd. Last time i selected some hotel around Nana but too much people. After serious meeting or night life, i need some place to make me feel as home. Nice and comfortable but must not to far from middle of city. No need to be 5 stars hotel cause sometimes all you need is some place that you feel as home. Escape from perfect 24 hours service(too over) or too much people. This guest house locate in the middle of city(thong lor station of skytrain). You can walk from guest house to station only 5 min. It's what i love cause sometimes taxi is not good idea cause bangkok always bad traffic jam. In case you need taxi, around there also have taxi to serve you all night too. Not far from nana if you still need some night life or u can use subways to go to silom(about 3 stations of skytrain and interchange to subway) The owner is very friendly and perfectly english cause he is irish/english. He recommend me some nice bar around thong lor(not far from guest house). I found that if you want to see some great local bars or pubs, Thong lor is one of that place. A lot of pubs and bars around there. More thatn 90% is thai and almost around 25-35 yera old. It's totally different from pubs and bars around Na na or silom. I think it's better and not much foreigners(that's what i want). Good thing is when pub finish, you can get some taxi around there just take only 10 minute to come back the guest house. Only one problem that i dont like is some noise outside during night time. The owner told me it's because government try to fix something around skytrain cause they want to open more new stations as soon as possible. That's why they have to work in some night cause they plan to finish before February. It is not the serious problem cause noisy will gone in finally. If you need some place like home, i recomend you Padi Madi Guest House.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benbruckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This english/irish and thai partnership is an excellent combination for information and advise from both about Bangkok and how and what to do there, for Thai speakers and also English speakers.

The room was very clean and had everything you would need, also cleaned and seen too every day..

The location is vital for easy transportation around Bangkok, with the Thong Lo sky train 2mins walk from the hotel and endless taxis driving around nearby...if you fancy jumping on the back of a taxi motor bike, they hang out on the corner seconds from the hotel and you can negociate your price. I cant emphasis enough how useful the location of this hotel is to get anywhere in Bangkok.

The breakfast was good, a standard cooked breakfast with a kettle and fridge in the room for your convenience. (also an elecronic safe provided in the room)

I was travelling solo to Thailand for the first time and the owners made me feel very welcome and comforatable and gave me any advise i needed whenever i wanted and looked after me very well. Very nice people...

I would thoroughly recommed this hotel to travellers passing through and business people who want and excellent standard of hotal at a reasonable cost who need easy access around Bangkok.

i will be booking there again.....Simon from England.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simon036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

it is a modern guesthouse with homely atmosphere. Ideally near the Thonglor BTS station - take Exit 1, just 3mins walk and turn right. There you’ll see their entrance with red roof (just like the picture shown). As a single traveller, I always be cautious of the location I choose to stay, Thonglor/ Sukhumvit are consider an expatriates area, so I feel safe to travel around. Although they are having some renovation during my stay but does not affect me, because simply love their room and make me feel comfortable. The room had a super single bed, bedside table with lamp, a TV (with 4 channels only) and coffee/ tea making facilities. Oh, light breakfast will be serve in your room. Be surprised that they make up the room daily and it is spotlessly clean! They charged pretty penny for the room too. Since the guesthouse is near main road, it can be noisy in the morning hearing the whistling noise from the traffic police. If you are a shopping maniac, found that not convenient because it is 5 or 6 BTS stations away from the shopping areas/ markets (Siam Square/Paragon/Pratunam). The plus points are many eating places around and you can experience the Thai Massage after a tiring day out!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank GuilhemBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Hostel @ Thonglor
Hostel @ Thonglor
#371 of 1,283 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Pink Guest House
Pink Guest House
#825 of 1,283 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Yado @Thonglor
Yado @Thonglor
#359 of 698 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
ThongLor Travellers Hostel and Cafe
Thong Lor & Ekamai
63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai
38 Mansion
#328 of 698 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padi Madi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padi Madi Guest House

Address: 2/7 Sukhumvit Soi 53, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 698 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $24 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Padi Madi Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padi Madi is an urban boutique guest house located in the trendy Thonglor neighborhood in the very heart of Bangkok- perfect for vacationers and business travelers alike. Our excellent location is just seconds away from BTS Thong Lo Skytrain and offers easy access to all of Bangkok's premier attractions. Surrounded by the best in dining, shopping, leisure and nightlife, Padi Madi is the perfect location for you to enjoy the wonders of Bangkok. Our creative design brings you a compliment of modern minimalist chic with elegant warmth. At Padi Madi you can escape the hustle of Bangkok city life in our stylish urban oasis. And once you're relaxed and re-engergised, you're well situated to jump back in! Come experience the intimacy and charm of Padi Madi Guest House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Padi Madi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padi Madi Guest House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing