We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of my BKK trip”
Review of Aesop's Bangkok

Aesop's Bangkok
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 5/21
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #83 of 13,475 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $16 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: **Now open 7 nights a week** Aesop's Bangkok offers Modern Greek food in a lively, party atmosphere with dancing and plate smashing. Cocktails inspired by Summer on the Islands. The perfect place to celebrate your next special occasion. Experience life and food 'Greek Style' at Aesop's Bangkok.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

I have been living in Thailand for almost a decade and loooooove Greek cuisine. Before I have never really found a place that hits all the write notes for my pallet in this regard. But HOLY MOLY i just found it. I visited this charming restaurant a week ago, and not only is the food outstanding but the atmosphere unique but the service and attention to detail is second to none. Cant recommend this place enough for fellow foodies. Hats of to the owner Phile who really took care of us and made sure everything was perfect. Way to go AESOPS. Ill be back 100%

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fraserd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnYiannisBKK, Owner at Aesop's Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Ok that's putting us under some serious pressure! We very happy you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 133 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2019

Bangkok is a city full of unique experiences, and Aesop's is yet another jewel in its creative crown. This upscale, trendy Greek restaurant serves delightfully tasty dishes in a fun, social environment. I have been there many times, and will keep going back, not only for the delicious fare, but the friendly service. The plate smashing is for sure a satisfying highlight to any visit!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KailaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnYiannisBKK, Owner at Aesop's Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Aesop's was the perfect place to host a friend's birthday party. There was good music and the company was lively. The staff were extremely attentive and even helped my friend set up a cupcake tree for her's husband birthday cake! The food tastes amazing and the portions were generous. The feta is out of this world, I have not tasted feta that creamy and flavorful in all of Bangkok. Will definitely come back for another celebration!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tammypdx323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnYiannisBKK, Owner at Aesop's Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Life is better with feta!! Was our pleasure to host your celebration. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Bangkok for 1 week and after eating thai food the whole time we needed something familiar. Being Turkish, greek food was the closest to home. So we went to try Aesop’s as we read some very good reviews online. The place looks stunning and the food really hit the spot. We had a greek salad, kofta (we ordered a second one because it was so good), halloumi and a grilled octopus. So happy we came here! Apart from the food, the music is great and the staff are all super friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 246osmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnYiannisBKK, Owner at Aesop's Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! We love welcoming people from all over the world, especially our turkish neighbours. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

The first thing I loved about this restaurant was the interior design and décor, you really feel like you are in a legit greek restaurant. We were around 10 people celebrating my friend’s birthday and they gave us the perfect square table for all of us. The manager suggested sharing plates so we can all try a little bit of everything. The food was really good! one of the best Greek restaurants in Bangkok. During the night the DJ was playing fun music and suddenly everyone started standing up dancing and breaking plates. Never thought breaking plates could be so fun and liberating!! hehe Totally recommend people to visit. OPA!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RCatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnYiannisBKK, Owner at Aesop's Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Thanks for choosing Aesop's Bangkok!! Appreciate the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aesop's Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Aesop's Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing