We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #195 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Pros:
Good location in a posh locality on a quiet street
Within walking distance of supermarket, massage parlour and restaurant
Spotless rooms
Good quality amenities in the rooms.
Friendly and helpful English speaking staff
Sumptuous breakfast with Continental, Chinese and Japanese options
Excellent service standards


Cons:
Other than the breakfast, food options are limited
It is far away from the tourist spots such as palaces and temples and it takes about 90 minutes through intense traffic throughout the day to get there
The hotel does not have its own cars that guests can hire for sightseeing. You have to rely on dial-taxis and limousines.
The external tour service is expensive and a complete rip off. Tour guide is always in a hurry and sometimes does not take you to all the promised locations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. Your comments and feedback are very important and valuable as it will help us to improve and maintain the standard of service in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence. However, we are delighted to learn that most of our facilities and services met your expectation. With regard to the tour service comments we will definitely communicate with the tour operator in order to convey the message to them so that they could consider to improve their service on the areas mentioned.

Once again, please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind observations and feedback. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    144
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
128
67
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was one of the first hotels we stayed in thailand and we love it! Rooms were spotless,spacious and great value for price. Had nice bathroom, kitchen and can do laundry in the room if needed. Staff were extra friendly "mr Paul" was very helpful. Would love to come back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services so that you had an enjoyable stayed with us. However, with you additional comments about our staff I will be more than happy to share your kind comments with them.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations and comments. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon (Mr)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I write this from my 18th floor room with the lights of Bangkok twinkling both below and above me, yet with none of the noise.

This hotel is on a narrow, quiet street which has some impressive private houses and apartment blocks, a couple of hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road. It is convenient to Prom Phong skytrain station and the Emporium shopping complex.

There is a nice pool and gym on level 4, adjacent to the restaurant. The breakfast has good quality food and excellent, friendly staff, though is very western in its selection, representative of the clientele.

In the room there is a washer/dryer combo as well as fridge and microwave. The hotel has provided a fresh fruit bowl which is replenished daily, The air conditioning is strong and the bed soft, with decent pillows and linen. If you like a bath, there is one in the big bathroom, which also has nice toiletries supplied.. There is a comfortable 2 seater a sofa in front of the flat screen TV. There are several English language stations including BBC World, CNN and HBO for movies, Also there are French, Chinese and Japanese language stations. The decor is modern without appearing sterile, and all of the furniture is actually useful and not just there for looks.

The views are pleasant and ever changing in this busy city, so you get more than just a room, you get the whole atmosphere of Bangkok.

I know there have been a lot of positive reviews of the Adelphi Grande. Believe them. It really is a pleasant place to be and if booked online is less that USD $100 a night.

Room Tip: There are upgrade offers to deluxe rooms if you book multiple nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on the trip advisor as well as share us and others your experiences regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations in most categories so that you had a pleasant stayed with us. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests as it will help us to develop our facilities and services to meet the highest quality.

Once again, please accept our most sincere appreciation for your kind observations, and fine compliment. We hope that we will be one of your alternative accommodations whenever you visit Bangkok, and so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

There are many hotels in bangkok and i had a really hard time deciding which one to stay. I have been to bangkok many times and have stayed in other properties which served my needs well but i decided to give adelphi grande a try based on all the almost perfect reviews in trip advisor.

The property is located at sukhumvit road about 300m down soi 41. Those who have been to bangkok and is familiar with sukhumvit road will appreciate the fact that the location is as good as it can be, only if you know your way around. Many have expressed their concerns about the walk along soi 41. Well to be honest, its a comfortable and safe walk. Its approximately 5mins walk to the main road and another 5-7mins to the nearest BTS Phrom Pong. The hotel provides a free tuktuk service but it was not in service during my stay. If you are feeling lazy, you could take the motor taxi at the start of soi 41 for a small fee of 20b. However, families with children or shopping bags may find the walk a little uncomfortable, especially in the 36degree heat during this time of the year.

There are plenty of taxis in bangkok but many of them are unwilling to pick up passengers to locations where a jam is expected. I can understand their plight. So my advise to those, especially first time visitors that you're better off taking the BTS to certain locations. Many of the shopping and touristy places can be reached by BTS so from Phrom Pong, its just afew stops to the shopping areas like central mall, siam paragon and mbk. Its really fast and convenient if you get the hang of it. It is very tempting to hop onto a taxi since they are relatively inexpensive but the time wasted in a jam could have been better used. You can always ask for advise from the friendly hotel porters and they will be glad to advise the best time to avoid taking a taxi and take the bts instead.

These apartments are exactly the way they were described by previous reviews. The rooms are spacious, fully equipped with basic kitchenware, microwave, washer/dryer, tv/dvd player. The rooms are clean, bath is huge with standing shower or tub depending on the type of room you booked. Theres a seperate sofa area near the tv which was comfortable to just relax and watch dvds which are quite cheap in bangkok. There were many international tv options available. The free wifi worked well. The gym looked good and there's a nice pool although i didnt get to use it. The pool gets only some morning sun and is shaded from the afternoon onwards. There are 2 computers in the lobby for guests use.

I've noticed that the tenants in this property are mainly japanese expats working here. There are many small japanese restaurants along the soi and in the surrounding area. Right at the entrance of soi 41 is a Tops Supermarket where you can get all your groceries to top up your fridge. Beer, fresh fruits, chips.. You name it. There's a restaurant as well but i wouldnt recommend it. You can get better food for that price. Its called Hot Shoppe or something. The nearest shopping mall is right next to the bts. Its called The Emporium. On the 5th floor is a nice supermart and lots of food choices. You can get a decent meal there. Many street stalls along sukhumvit road when you walk back from the bts. Theres a small local restaurant recommended by a previous review serves quite nice local thaifood at affordable prices. Theres a sign which says 'good thai food cheap thai food. Look out for it.


Room came with breakfast and the selection was adequate although i have seen better. They had the standard american breakfast fare plus alittle corner for japanese food and some asian choices. Coffee, juices, milk, fresh fruit, salad etc.. I mean, how much can one eat for breakfast? Seriously, i'd rather save the stomach for all the other yummy food available all over bangkok.

I had the opportunity to have a short chat with the hotels GM Mr Sarayuth and congratulated him on the excellent team he has in this property. The porters and security guards greated me everytime i walked past. Porter was friendly and spoke good english. They gave me advise on my travel needs. They cycled to the main road to hail me a taxi as and when i needed one. Front desk girls were efficient and smiled all the time. The ladies at breakfast were friendly and were heard sawadee-ing every morning without fail. My coffee cup was never empty. The chefs kept topping up breakfast items. The housekeeping lady in charge of my floor 10/11 did a great job in cleaning my room everyday and she was really friendly. In fact, i gave her a nice tip before i checked out and she was very happy.

Would i stay here again? Most definitely.

Would i recommend this place? Oh well, subjective. Perhaps not for families with young children or first time visitors to bangkok.

Room Tip: Perhaps on a higher floor. Nie views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenny37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for such a nice review with lot of details regarding Bangkok and our property on the trip advisor review. We believed that your review will be useful for others travelers. As mentioned you often travel to Bangkok and have been stayed in many hotels. However, we are delighted to learn that most of our facilities and services met your expectation.
It was my great pleasure for an opportunity to talk to you while you were staying with us. It’s always a pleasure to hear the feedback and comments from our valued guests. We always take the guests feedback and comments as a positive as it will help us to improve, and strive for the highest level of service excellence.

It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests, and in regards to your kind comments about our employees I will certainly share your kind comments with them.

Once again, please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thailand is a busy place and the traffic is terrible. We had a 1 year old with us and because the Adelphi Grande is within walking distance of the BTS Skytrain, we were able to get around to the main areas without too much trouble, although beware if you have a pram with you - you'll be lucky if you find a single lift outside of the hotel or large shopping complexes.
The hotel is also opposite the Emporium shopping complex (again walking distance) and there is a supermarket within 300 metres.
The staff at the hotel were brilliant. They were very friendly and helped us with tours, transport and information.
The rooms are very clean and ours contained a washing machine, microwave and a hob so we had everything we needed to look after our daughter without hassle.
The breakfast was very good and with a reasonable choice of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keywee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property on the trip advisor review. We are delighted to learn that you happy with our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and comments. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandal, Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed at Adelphi Grande three times this year and have been very satisfied. Each time our room / apartment was spacious with very comfortable beds. The staff is helpful and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is very good with a wide choice of Thai and western dishes. The swimming pool is a real plus – a dip in the pool in the late afternoon and at weekends was gorgeous. Drinks, snacks and meals are, of course, served beside the pool.
For us, the best with Adelphi Grande is the location. It is in a quiet street just off busy Sukhumvit and only a few minutes walk to Phrom Phong Skytrain station. A very good restaurant on the corner of Soi 41 / Sukhumvit – Hot Shoppe. It has existed for over forty years and is popular with both Thais and expats living in the area. It serves good Thai food and excellent tenderloin steaks – and the chef knows how to cook them!
One negative point is the wifi – very slow in the rooms and often difficult to connect. In the lobby, however, there is no problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed with most of our facilities, food, and services. As you mentioned our property is located in the heart of BKK, but in the residential area where you may find the quietness and peaceful atmosphere.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.


Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We've stayed here 2 nights in February. Not our first time in BKK. Hotel is good, clean and at a perfect location. All well. Nice breakfast, good lunch menu, nice staff. But... no personality. It is efficient and that's it. For a few nights it's okay.

Room Tip: If you have young kids, ask for a room with a balcony so you can sit outside at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for the short comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#104 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#157 of 826 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#276 of 826 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing