We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good quality and close to Skytrain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #190 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good quality and close to Skytrain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thailand is a busy place and the traffic is terrible. We had a 1 year old with us and because the Adelphi Grande is within walking distance of the BTS Skytrain, we were able to get around to the main areas without too much trouble, although beware if you have a pram with you - you'll be lucky if you find a single lift outside of the hotel or large shopping complexes.
The hotel is also opposite the Emporium shopping complex (again walking distance) and there is a supermarket within 300 metres.
The staff at the hotel were brilliant. They were very friendly and helped us with tours, transport and information.
The rooms are very clean and ours contained a washing machine, microwave and a hob so we had everything we needed to look after our daughter without hassle.
The breakfast was very good and with a reasonable choice of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keywee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property on the trip advisor review. We are delighted to learn that you happy with our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and comments. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    145
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
73
129
70
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandal, Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed at Adelphi Grande three times this year and have been very satisfied. Each time our room / apartment was spacious with very comfortable beds. The staff is helpful and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is very good with a wide choice of Thai and western dishes. The swimming pool is a real plus – a dip in the pool in the late afternoon and at weekends was gorgeous. Drinks, snacks and meals are, of course, served beside the pool.
For us, the best with Adelphi Grande is the location. It is in a quiet street just off busy Sukhumvit and only a few minutes walk to Phrom Phong Skytrain station. A very good restaurant on the corner of Soi 41 / Sukhumvit – Hot Shoppe. It has existed for over forty years and is popular with both Thais and expats living in the area. It serves good Thai food and excellent tenderloin steaks – and the chef knows how to cook them!
One negative point is the wifi – very slow in the rooms and often difficult to connect. In the lobby, however, there is no problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed with most of our facilities, food, and services. As you mentioned our property is located in the heart of BKK, but in the residential area where you may find the quietness and peaceful atmosphere.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.


Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We've stayed here 2 nights in February. Not our first time in BKK. Hotel is good, clean and at a perfect location. All well. Nice breakfast, good lunch menu, nice staff. But... no personality. It is efficient and that's it. For a few nights it's okay.

Room Tip: If you have young kids, ask for a room with a balcony so you can sit outside at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for the short comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe studio. Room was spotless and modern. Staff very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel sits back off the main road but the hotel offers a free tuk tuk service as far as the main road which only leaves a 3 minute walk to the nearest BTS. We had a pool view room but due to the high rise buildings the pool area does not get the sun for very long, probably an hour or so in the morning. Breakfast was ok but we have had better. We did not cook in our apartment but despite having a washing machine etc there was no toaster, iron or ironing board etc despite these items being listed in the room inventory. I guess they will supply these items if required. Taxi from airport took 40 minutes ( taxi Meter) 280bhts. Don't rely on reception if you need a wake up call as they forgot to call us at 5am for our early morning flight and restaurant is supposed to start serving breakfast at 5.30 but on this particular morning it was 5.45 before it opened hence a rushed meal with no time for a hot drink before heading off to the airport. Probably best to request a boxed meal which the hotel does offer. Despite the little niggles I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return if I am ever lucky enough to visit Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

It’s always our great pleasure to hear from our guests, especially the valued comments and feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to our property. With regard to the equipment you mentioned i.e. iron & ironing board, toaster etc. please note that it will be available upon request as you mentioned.

However, I was disappointed to learn that we fail to provide you the wake-up call service as well as the breakfast service was delayed. Please accept our profound apologize for our inefficient service. May I also take this opportunity to update you that the issues have been discussed and addressed seriously in our meeting in order to ensure that the service provide to our guests will be efficient.

Once again we apologize profusely for the inefficient service. We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I chose this hotel from reading the reviews and I was not disappointed. Room and bathroom were spacious. Having a washing machine was a plus especially if you are travelling for awhile.The location on Suk soi 41 is great for getting on the skytrain to Old Quarter.Don't worry walking down the lane. You feel safe. Food and staff were incredible.It was great to be so close to shopping. Choose this hotel if travelling to Bangkok and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_teacher_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking a time to share us and others your experience and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. However, we hope that we will be one of your alternative accommodations whenever you are visiting Bangkok.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely clean & spacious room. Pool good. Food overall was very good. Walk down lane way first time a little daunting in the dark but nothing to be concerned about. Small supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: Booked superior studio. Faced 'front' of hotel & was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your short comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property on the tripadvisor review. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very new, well equipped and clean rooms in Suk. soi 41 - 10 minutes from BTS.
Good if you don't like the touristy part of Bangkok like soi 8, nana, silom, etc
Service on the hotel was in top and they were helpful with everything and speaking very good english

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mowgly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback of our property on the tripadvisor's review. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us during your recent visit to our property.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your observations and kind comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#100 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#122 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#158 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Adelphi Grande Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing