We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
$115
$103
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
285
196
37
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
196
37
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethe main roadtuk tuktops supermarketphrom pongbts phrom phong stationwifi routerthe hotel staffem quartierfourth floorquiet soiemporium shopping mallmin walkswimming poolsmall kitchenfitness centerquiet hotel
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 537 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe studio. Room was spotless and modern. Staff very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel sits back off the main road but the hotel offers a free tuk tuk service as far as the main road which only leaves a 3 minute walk to the nearest BTS. We had a pool view room but due to the high rise buildings the pool area does not get the sun for very long, probably an hour or so in the morning. Breakfast was ok but we have had better. We did not cook in our apartment but despite having a washing machine etc there was no toaster, iron or ironing board etc despite these items being listed in the room inventory. I guess they will supply these items if required. Taxi from airport took 40 minutes ( taxi Meter) 280bhts. Don't rely on reception if you need a wake up call as they forgot to call us at 5am for our early morning flight and restaurant is supposed to start serving breakfast at 5.30 but on this particular morning it was 5.45 before it opened hence a rushed meal with no time for a hot drink before heading off to the airport. Probably best to request a boxed meal which the hotel does offer. Despite the little niggles I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return if I am ever lucky enough to visit Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Valued guests,

It’s always our great pleasure to hear from our guests, especially the valued comments and feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to our property. With regard to the equipment you mentioned i.e. iron & ironing board, toaster etc. please note that it will be available upon request as you mentioned.

However, I was disappointed to learn that we fail to provide you the wake-up call service as well as the breakfast service was delayed. Please accept our profound apologize for our inefficient service. May I also take this opportunity to update you that the issues have been discussed and addressed seriously in our meeting in order to ensure that the service provide to our guests will be efficient.

Once again we apologize profusely for the inefficient service. We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I chose this hotel from reading the reviews and I was not disappointed. Room and bathroom were spacious. Having a washing machine was a plus especially if you are travelling for awhile.The location on Suk soi 41 is great for getting on the skytrain to Old Quarter.Don't worry walking down the lane. You feel safe. Food and staff were incredible.It was great to be so close to shopping. Choose this hotel if travelling to Bangkok and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired_teacher_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking a time to share us and others your experience and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. However, we hope that we will be one of your alternative accommodations whenever you are visiting Bangkok.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely clean & spacious room. Pool good. Food overall was very good. Walk down lane way first time a little daunting in the dark but nothing to be concerned about. Small supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: Booked superior studio. Faced 'front' of hotel & was fine.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your short comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property on the tripadvisor review. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very new, well equipped and clean rooms in Suk. soi 41 - 10 minutes from BTS.
Good if you don't like the touristy part of Bangkok like soi 8, nana, silom, etc
Service on the hotel was in top and they were helpful with everything and speaking very good english

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowgly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback of our property on the tripadvisor's review. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us during your recent visit to our property.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your observations and kind comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

wonderful hotel and staff.Large clean modern rooms with kitchen and great view. Very quiet!!! 1 block from the sky train. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the variety of the buffet breakfast. Couldn't find a better place!
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mssurfcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your comments and experiences on your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews