We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
$107
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$317
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$613
$463
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveler rating
2,429
760
212
62
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,429
760
212
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum memberpillow menucorner roomterminal shopping centremain restauranttop flooregg station
Filter
Updating list...
1,703 - 1,708 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had 3 rooms - 2 club rooms and 1 luxury room. Before the trip started, Ms Rawin, your reservation agent was very helpful in updating me about disruptions happening in Bangkok. We arrived at the hotel at 10am and the tall lady who opened the door for us always greeted us and was very nice. We were delighted to find out that our rooms were ready and we went up to the cub to check in and given a guide of our rooms. Service at the club was top notch but at the Voila restaurant was a little inconsistent....

We had an issue with one of the club rooms which was resolved promptly by moving us to another room and unfortunately my mum and sister who was in the other club room had some issues but only highlighted to me on the last day i.e. they had to call twice to get their room made up and there was no tissues in the bathroom - amenities were not replenished ... my sisters who stayed in the luxury room was very satisfied with the room.

However, I must commend Chef Poo from the Club Millesime lounge. His food served during breakfast is excellent, the French toast honestly was the best I ever tasted and I would definitely recommend this dish to anyone who is having breakfast at the club lounge. I do hope that my feedback reaches the Chef.

Regarding the Club, it's a must if you want to relax in the hotel, throughout the day, coffee, tea and soft drinks are served. During 2pm to 4pm, tea is served and 5pm to 7pm, free flow cocktails, wines and hard liquor is served. The club atmosphere is wonderful and quiet, as such it is a relaxing place to escape the bustling city below you.

L Appart has an excellent view of Bangkok's skyline, it is not the best but is has a great view still. Waiter's there were friendly and attentive even though I was sitting outside.

The swimming pool is just nice and we were offered cold towels and a cup of ice water every time we sat down. Le Spa is excellent for treating yourself after a tiring day of walking.


*Tip - Club room comes with afternoon tea and pre-dinner cocktails - if you are going to be out shopping the whole day, than the luxury room is sufficient but if you are the type that like to just chill in the hotel, than the club room is a must.

Room Tip: Corner rooms, high floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear BYGC,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time writing this review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. Your kind words have been shared among our team and in particular Ms. Pornrawin and chef Poo who made your stay a memorable one.

Nevertheless it is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our housekeeping service; please accept our humble apologies. We are concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Our head of housekeeping is informed and is reviewing on the procedure of housekeeping trainings.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and hoping to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
William Haandrikman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

As you step into the hotel you are whisked away, in both body and mind, to a place of peace and luxury. If it is your intention to relax and be spoilt, then this is the hotel for you, situated in a good location in a very busy city. Club Millesime, the club staff who pamper to your every need, a chef who lives in her food creations, during the day, at cocktail hour and for breakfast, all adds up to a wonderful papered stay. The bedrooms are spacious, well maintained, good shower pressure and very very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel is modern and very clean and all the staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant. This hotel is right up on the top of the 5* establishments available. We have stayed there 7 times already, and will keep on going back!

Room Tip: The Club Rooms are worth their price - they are spacious and access to Club Millesime is an added bonus
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Maureen E,

May I begin by thanking you for your loyalty towards our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
William Haandrikman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Let me start by saying that this hotel has excellent customer service however, the room I stayed in has major problems. I booked a club room (room 2519) corner room, excellent choice as we had good views and access to the club. However, we specifically asked for non smoking room but there was a strong smell of smoke even though we were on a non smoking floor. Even more worrying was that we found Ants in the room and the shower was leaking. I feedback all this to the staff and they took all the necessary measures to help me and ensure that the ants would be eradicated. I was upgraded to the Prestige Suite after this ordeal. All I am wondering is how did the ants appear in our room, at this 5 star property? However all this was shadowed by the excellent service provided by the Club Millesime staff. Shanlin, Supatra and Komduag all provided excellent service and no let downs yet. Also, the breakfast selection at Violia Restaurant is large and the quality is excellent. Hopefully, I have 3 more nights left at this hotel and I hope it goes smoothly. All was excellent except for the ants ordeal and I do hope they fix it fast to solve the problem.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are good and go for club rooms, it's very worth it
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Max L,

We are pleased to read that you currently have an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as out guest satisfaction is our primary concern.

We regret that you faced some inconveniences regarding the smoking smell and ants in the room. Luckily our ambassadors were able assist you moving you to a new room.
Your comment has certainly been well noted and the room has been placed out of service for our deep cleaning project to prevent any future occurrence.

However, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our ambassadors, the well-thought-out rooms and the breakfast selection at our Voila! restaurant.

I would like to thank you for your kind compliment towards the level of service. At Sofitel, our guest experience and guest satisfactions are our highest priority. I’m glad to hear that the service you received from our ambassadors exceeded your expectations.

We wish you a few more magnifique days in our property and hope to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews