We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, excellence service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #36 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,032
    656
    177
    50
    32
See reviews for
428
1,071
393
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This stay was part of a business meeting package. The room is clean and has a very nice layout - spacious bathroom with the bathtub placed diagonally and wardrobe that can be accessed from both the bathroom and entrance foyer. Nice L'Occitane toiletries. Breakfast and lunch have a good selection of international and local cuisines. Staff are polite and speak decent English. Quick check-in and check-out. The meeting facilities are good and well supplied by coffee/tea and really good quick bites. Location of the hotel is on the main road so no worries about walking down dark alleys. This hotel is just a 5-mins walk to Terminal 21, the new shopping mall with a great food court. There is also a nice restaurant called Hemingway's within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anggi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Anggi81,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you like the hotel room and all facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at our hotel and all meeting facilities that we offered.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your conference in Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We choose this hotel since my partner normally stay here for business. We got an upgrade and got to enjoy the huuuge bed in a suite. Complimentary drinks in the executive lounge was a nice start of our evening. The staff was very helpfull and nice throughout our stay. The breakfast is not the biggest i have seen but sure has a huge choice anyway like in most hotels in Asia.
We spent a day by the pool. Very nice. Drinks very pricey tho.
I will come back to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlopHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear PlopHK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that your partner and you like the suite room, the cocktails offered during evening hours at the Club Millesime, the excellent service you received, and our lovely swimming pool.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in Softel Sukhumvit during my family trip to Bangkok in Aug'13.
We had booked 1 twin bed room with the intention of my son & I will share one bed and my husband will take the other bed. Upon checked in, the hotel staff is kind enough to suggest to have both beds combined into one so that we can have a big spacious bed for three persons.
We were concerned about the in between gap when two beds combined but the hotel amazingly can have the beds combined without us feeling the gap at all.
The bed turned out to be a super king size bed which three persons can sleep comfortably.
Their services was so warm and awesome during our stay.
We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ANGELINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Angeline G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your family and you had an awesome stay with us at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am glad to hear that our ambassadors anticipated your needs and exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,905 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing