We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #41 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveler
2
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,150)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 3,150 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We choose this hotel since my partner normally stay here for business. We got an upgrade and got to enjoy the huuuge bed in a suite. Complimentary drinks in the executive lounge was a nice start of our evening. The staff was very helpfull and nice throughout our stay. The breakfast is not the biggest i have seen but sure has a huge choice anyway like in most hotels in Asia.
We spent a day by the pool. Very nice. Drinks very pricey tho.
I will come back to stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlopHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear PlopHK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that your partner and you like the suite room, the cocktails offered during evening hours at the Club Millesime, the excellent service you received, and our lovely swimming pool.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in Softel Sukhumvit during my family trip to Bangkok in Aug'13.
We had booked 1 twin bed room with the intention of my son & I will share one bed and my husband will take the other bed. Upon checked in, the hotel staff is kind enough to suggest to have both beds combined into one so that we can have a big spacious bed for three persons.
We were concerned about the in between gap when two beds combined but the hotel amazingly can have the beds combined without us feeling the gap at all.
The bed turned out to be a super king size bed which three persons can sleep comfortably.
Their services was so warm and awesome during our stay.
We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ANGELINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Angeline G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your family and you had an awesome stay with us at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am glad to hear that our ambassadors anticipated your needs and exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Robert_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

An Excellent hotel for Business travelers, efficient front desk. Great ambiance throughout. I have made it my official hotel whenever I travel to Bangkok. Breakfast was really good and they had a nice bar / restaurant on roof top with great views of the city. Located at the center of Bangkok with nearby MRT & BTS stations

Room Tip: Deluxe if good but try the club floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwinsubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Ashwinsubra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delight to know you like the buffet breakfast at Voila, and our L’Appart rooftop bar with a stunning view of the city.

We look forward towards your next stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the Best and convenient hotel i ever stay and You will feel very Beautiful and special
once inside ..... The relational officer makes you special and important , The setting is beautiful .. Must try

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank thngpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Thngpatrick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

At Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, we try our best to strive for excellence and to deliver uttermost service to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Best regards,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sofitel Sukumvit Bangkok. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Rooms were nicely decorated and beds were very comfortable.

They have a nice bar/restaurant on roof top with a panoramic view of the city.

The hotel is centrally located in Sukumvit Road and a minite walk to the sky train station, which make it very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool was fine
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangkok556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Bangkok556,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast buffet at Voila and the beautiful city view from the rooftop terrace of L’Appart.

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#21 of 881 in Bangkok
4,231 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 881 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $136 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing