We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #40 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Central location, Clean Hotel, friendly & helpful staffs. We feel that it is better than some other 5 start hotel. I like the nice shampoo smell.... We definitely like to stay in this hotel again when we come Bengkok

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Makan_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Makan_Family ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review .We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok .

Our ambassador are well-trained to deliver uttermost service to ensure guest comfort and to satisfy our guest needs .

We look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok for your next trip to Bangkok .

Sincerely ,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,068
    668
    183
    50
    33
See reviews for
440
1,084
408
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted with welcome drinks at the reception. Check in process was fast, but due to unavailability of room at the point of check in, the hotel reception quickly upgraded us to a suite, I meant one of the biggest suites (150sm++) in Sofitel! Although our package doesn't include breakfast, but was offered to club lounge benefits with breakfast for only about 1800 baths per day for 2 persons which was a steal!

Breakfast selection was good and staffs were attentive and courteous. Room was obviously spacious given that it was a suite with dining table, illy coffee machine, living room with huge sofa, writing table, walk-in wardrobe, huge jaccuzi, two 55" LCD, Hermes amenities, powder room etc.

Having been to Bangkok at least twice yearly for the past decade, I am proud to say that Sofitel Bangkok is the only hotel that I will be back for sure! If you like someone to treat you from their heart, this is a hotel you can't afford to miss. Trust me, it is worth every penny spent there. Impeccable services offered to the highest standard, staffs sincerities really melted our heart!

Good job Sofitel, congrats on having such a wonderful team members. Your staffs shown what hospitality is really about! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality during our 2 nights stay in Sofitel. Particularly the reception staffs and the club lounge staffs, who is so attentive that you don't even have to waive your hand to be noticed, eye contact is all you need! Try it at the miles club lounge.

My wife and I were so grateful and honored to be the guest of this hotel. Very memorable and wonderful time in Sofitel! Keep it up, you deserve 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paipaishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Paipaishu
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review .We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us here in Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok .

In Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok , we try our best to strive for excellency and to deliver uttermost service to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction .

Our ambassador are well-trained to deliver uttermost service to ensure guest comfort and to satisfy our guest needs .

We look forward to welcome you back to our establishment for your next trip to Bangkok .

Sincerely ,

Hotel Manager
Christian Schlegel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinfelden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had tried quite a few Sukhumvit hotels before: Sheraton, Landmark, Holiday Inn and Intercontinental. While Interconti has the best location and Sheraton is the best hotel overall (service, breakfast – oui, mes amis français, the Americans next door have a far better cheese board), Sofitel offers best value for money. This is especially the case for the suites which are huge, stylish, well equipped and they give access to the lounge on 31st floor. The lounge serves high tea and evening drinks, nice stuff and well presented. There would be breakfast up here as well although we always preferred the main dining room option for a wider selection.

We had some issues with a badly handled fire alarm and housekeeping so I asked to speak to the manager writing replies here. It was said that he was on holiday overseas - I wonder who writes all these replies; is it raining at his holiday place or does he have a ghost writer? Anyway, I got an appointment with his boss, the regional VP, and two more senior managers. We were quite impressed by their handling of the situation, improvements were executed immediately.

We’ve enjoyed their pool which is quite large for a city hotel. It’s minimalist stylish and not a tropical paradise like the pool at next door Sheraton. However, it’s much less crowded than the Sheraton pool since Sofitel seems not to accept people from outside. Sofitel guests in general were a nice mix of people of different nationalities. We were quite pleased that there were neither large tour groups nor dominance by any specific guest type.

Staff is very friendly and while service standards are not yet top level, they are eager to learn and they get into action once you tell them. We will certainly consider this hotel again when in Bangkok next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank faranghusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear FarangHusband ,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us during your stay with Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok . We are delighted that you decided to stay with us this time during your visit to Bangkok .

We are glad that you like the room we offered during your stay and we are glad that you manage to make full use of the facilities we offered in Sofitel .

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during the false alarm and the housekeeping department . I am currently away on holiday . And during these period while I am away , I do try to take a couple hours to check my mail and to reply comments . I am glad that t Mr Caron , Regional VP and the two other senior managers managed to handle the problem immediately and efficiently .

In Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok , we try our best to strive for excellency and to deliver uttermost service to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction .

We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The moment you step in, you get that really nice feel. The smell of aromatherapy oil, cold towel and hot ginger tea waiting for you. You know a great stay is coming your way. Went to the room. The room was big and spacious. Toilet fit for a king with all the Hermes products displayed. You have the choice of a shower or a bathtub. With blinds that uses a control. Bed was super comfy. Water bottles placed on each side table. A whole box of remotes/controls for the room. A coffee machine, the latest Samsung tv and a BOSE dock. What more can I ask for. The seafood buffet is definitely worth your money. Breakfast the next morning was superb with a tray of miniature Bonne Marman jam in front of you. Overall, good sleep and good hotel. Will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeSoonLoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear LeeSoonLoong ,


Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review .We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok .

I will share your compliments with the chefs and food and beverage outlets .

In Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok , we try our best to strive for excellency and to deliver uttermost service to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction .

We look forward to welcome you back to our establishment for your next trip to Bangkok .

Sincerely ,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,958 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing