We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful suite upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #39 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful suite upgrade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel and they keep raising the bar. This time, I was thrilled to get upgraded to a Prestige Suite. The property is already a year old but still looks brand new.

Check-in in the lounge was pleasant, I love the cold towel and drink they provide. Escorted to the suite and was quite impressed (see pictures). Lots of space, nice working desk and TV, sofa in separate room, huge bathroom, and comfortable bedroom. Everything was clean, quiet, and in working order.

As usual, an extensive range of foods is available for breakfast. Great service. We had dinner in the French restaurant upstairs one night, and that was my only disappointment. Food was overly rich and very expensive. In total though, I had another fantastic stay.

PS, I missed the fresh flowers in the room and hope they return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlytheTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear FlytheTail,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food taste and price at L'Appart restaurant.

Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,025
    654
    177
    50
    32
See reviews for
427
1,070
393
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a great escape from the crazy Bangkok (where i live!). Such a nice place to relax, to get pampered with one of the best massage ever and to take care the one you love. And finally, a hotel with a good (Bose) sound system in the room... Only one thing should be improved: room service... Difficult to make the order, the operator didn't know the menu at all. In had to give the page section and number of dish "snack section, 3rd dish, new-york crab cake". However, i definitely recommend this place. I will surely go again for massage (l'Occitane Spa) and i hope i will be crazy enough to stay again over night, even if this hotel is just 15min away from my home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear PandaBKK,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, we really appreciate it.

We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Sofitel around the world, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve and like this reach our promises.
We regret to hear that you found it was difficult to make room service order; please accept our apologies. We will review the training to our staff (she was new) and help her to be knowledgeble of room service menu.

We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

good attitude, good service, good design inside. Very quiet.
Convinent traffic close to BTS and MTR station, very close to the shopping mall. Time squire, Terminal 21 nearby.
The staff is very helpfull.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Emma F,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is beautiful at the center of everything, Sukhmvit street. The rooms are brand new and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast at Club Millésime cover all your desires and you can enjoy fantastic cocktails at the evening. You have also to try the bar on the last floor to see Bangkok at night. The staff are very professional and they make everything easy for you. I totally recommend this hotel, i am going back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for the suites in the corner there are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleni_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear eleni_mas,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and to hear such great words about our Ambassadors. It is a pleasure to see you had an amazing experience at L'Appart bar.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Sofitel Sukhumvit in Bangkok is in the Centre of Bangkok and very close to the BTS and MTR station. Service is excellent, rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very helpfull.

If you are in for a relaxing diner, you should visit L'appart at the roof of the hotel. From the balcony you can watch the skyline of Bangkok and have a great meal at the same time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoelries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Spoelries,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you mention L'Appart restaurant and bar on the roof top of the hotel. Indeed at L'Appart we serve delicious French contemporary cuisine while you enjoy the city view.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice hotel with good rooms and a good location. Service is very good and the staff go out of there way to help. Beer is expensive at pool though. Rooms are very nice. Did not try the resturants as there are so many close by. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RossDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear RossDubai,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that the teams in all the areas of the hotel assisted in making your stay as lovely as they did. I will make sure to pass your comments on.

Thank you and I very much look forward to welcoming you back for your forthcoming trip.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The safety box in the room is not workable, they staff did come to fix it, but it is not fixable unless called the safety box company to come to fix. The wireless phone in the room is also broken. The phone cannot be charged. Other than these two, I would said this is a very good hotel with excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Suchia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Values Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for some issues you found with our euipment in the room. We have noted on every point you have raised and we will take whatever steps we can to correct the problem.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing