We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
$107
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$317
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$613
$463
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveler rating
2,429
760
212
62
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,429
760
212
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum memberpillow menucorner roomterminal shopping centremain restauranttop flooregg station
Filter
Updating list...
2,172 - 2,177 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

i stay in sofitel sukhumvit for 3day,this is my first time in bangkok,so easy access from airport to hotel,magnifique design lobby,upon a check in,i use my accor adventeges plus member,the staf says wait to me for free upgrade room to the luxury room on club milesime room with hermes product for amenieties,Bose home theater and so comfy sofitel mybed,i really enjoy stay here,it just that the response from housekeeping so long,the L'apart on 32floor roodtop so amazing bangkok nite view,bfast so much varian at voila restaurant,the best location in sukhumvit area,near from asok station interchange BTS and MRT,.no more complaint durring stay here from reservation the staff reservation very helpful feedback via email..feel like star,the real luxury 5 star hotel..i would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear itsvic,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you mention the amenities which were offered to you. SOFITEL Luxury Hotels has once again achieved its goal with MyBed, a unique bed concept to make our guests feel like sleeping on fluffy clouds.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a hotel that should wow you. A private plunge pool on the 27th floor with two walls of glass windows, a view of Bangkok -- breathtaking. Walking into the room, we were wowed. But unfortunately, pretty much everything to do with the service and hotel staff fell far short of expectations. Despite being informed of our Executive Club Millesime Guest Privileges, we were repeatedly disappointed over three nights: 1. The worst came from what the hotel called its "personalized butler services." Whenever we dialed the butler, we were greeted with an unhelpful attitude, a referral to another department in the hotel, and an extremely slow response time. Essentially, there is no butler service, it's simply an opportunity for the "butler" to tell you to call someone else for help. 2. Housekeeping was not great. There was turndown service on the first night, but not thereafter. Worse still... and I hate to say this because it's such a turn off... there was a gigantic cockroach that lived in our plunge pool garden, and it ran laps at night, causing enough terror to make us leave the pool very quickly. Also, unfortunately, the tiles on the wall by the plunge pool have fallen off, giving the hotel a feel of disuse -- if they let this go much longer, the hotel will feel run down. We were told by a staff member that the hotel is about one year old, which surprised me: one year should be long enough to iron out problems with new staff, and short enough for staff to still have positive ambition for top-notch service and excellent upkeep. Unfortunately, the Sofitel Sukhumvit has neither. For failing repeatedly to attend to details, this hotel is very simply: only average. My recommendation is to stay across the street at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, which has a higher level of consistent excellence in service, rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryitoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Tryitoutnow,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience you had during your stay with us.
I’d like to sincerely apologies for all those inconveniences you had to go through. These incidents clearly don’t reflect what we are committed to deliver to each and every one of our guest, namely Service Excellence. I have made good note of all the points raised by you and I shall personally ensure they will be reviewed followed by corrective action.

We remain committed to providing the highest quality service to you and promise to work even harder to regain your trust and confidence in us. To this end, please channel your reservation through our Guest Experience and Quality Manager at h5213-gm2@sofitel.com and she would make all arrangements for you for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Overall, we had a good experience for 3 nights but found it rather expensive for what you get. We fly to Bangkok all the time and have stayed in numerous hotels, mostly new ones. We wanted to try Sofitel in Sukumvit, purely for location--and its new facilities.

Let's start with the positive--great location, as many have pointed out, so I won't elaborate further.
Very comfy beds, Hermes products, although it smells a bit too strong, and unlimited drinks during certain hours if you have the Club milesime. Great and responsive service. There is a pillow menu which is a nice treat, but the memory foam we asked for was huge and bulky.

On the Cons side--I didn't find anything special or unique about the room or the hotel to justify the amount paid. I could've easily stayed at Terminal 21 for a bigger room for the same price, which had a same size pool, sauna and steam room, with a similar breakfast selection. Breakfast was "Ok"...Again, considering this is Sofitel, we expected a lot more variety in the food.. We are Accor members but there was no upgrade or anything of that sort. We did have a late night flight, and was able to use the facility until then.

Overall all, it was good--but for what we paid, we expected a lot more--especially in Bangkok, where hotels are plenty and affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvainAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear EvainAbuDhabi,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service at the Club Millesime and the hotel location. We are sorry that you found our price was too expensive. With your valuable comments, this will help us improve our products and services in order to create a wonderful and memorable experience for every guest.
We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 as a couple to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary (we informed the hotel as such). Our room was on the 18th floor with Club Millesime privileges. Our plane was delayed so we arrived late, but were met with smiling faces. Check in was quick and easy. When we arrived at our room there was a small birthday cake, roses and decorations and rose petals on the bed, an unexpected but nice touch. The foyer and entry to the hotel is impressive and all staff were courteous and helpful. The door-lady was very helpful with her advice on where to go and how to get there. Although we paid more for the Club room, I would recommend it. Breakfast in the club room was a mix of a la carte and buffet, with personal service and the best cup of tea we had all holidays. Drinks at happy hour there was also the best (they even had Margaret River wine!). Our room was large with a desk, coffee making machine (although the coffee pods were charged extra), lots of towels, dressing gowns, slippers, Hermes toiletries, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe etc. Good views out over the city skyline. We had a couples massage in their SPA and it was just divine. The pool was average size, very clean and the pool boys were very attentive. This hotel is centrally located a short distance away from Nana train station. Would definitely stay here again in a club room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Tania W,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit to celebrate your husband’s birthday and your wedding anniversary.

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and value the consideration you have for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed all hotel facilities and the helpful service from our door ladies.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location, staff and rooms. Wifi everywhere was a plus. Conference facilities were good and I was upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The bar has a great view without the price tag of some competitors.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craignjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Craignjanet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are delighted to hear such positive words regarding your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view from L'Appart bar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely.

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews