We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #42 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

3rd time there, and I am more and more enjoying it!

Rooms are good, despite I would prefer them in complete dark when curtains are closed.

The hotel staff is very friendly and is very efficient. Perfect service for lunches at the 2nd floor restaurant. The cheese cave is a must, but the cheeses could be of better quality.

The Spa and Gym is perfect.

It is a great hotel, well located.
I regret that they are too many walking girls and illegal bars just right to the entrance of the hotel at nights. The hotel should do some lobbying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Christophe L,

Thank you for your loyalty and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are glad to know you enjoyed the service particularly at Voila restaurant. We regret for the unpleasantness cause by the illegal bars outside the hotel. We put the tree pots along the pathway front of the hotel which give a greenery landscape and our security guards keep this area free of merchants.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,128
    684
    189
    51
    35
See reviews for
451
1,114
422
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Treated like a VIP from the minute I arrived at the front door. (my first stay, no status)

Room was incredible. Beats anything in the area. MARBLE everywhere in the bathroom, soooo comfortable. Couldn't fault a thing

5 Stars all around.
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear stpilot,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you liked our marble bathroom.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the property soon.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We checked in at the club desk for a four-night stay, and we escorted to our corner suite by the wonderful Nattaya. What a funny, charming young lady. The views from the 38th floor were spectacular and immediate impressions of the suite were excellent. Great bed, big and well-appointed bathroom, everything very clean. Nattaya tried bravely to explain how the TV internet connection worked, but eventually gave up .. still, she was so cute we didn't mind.

She also organised a very generous anniversary cake for my wife and I - a really delicious chocolate cake. All was very well.

Over our four-night stay a few things slightly soured our visit.

Service generally was excellent, but on a couple of occasions the staff at Club Millesime were not as welcoming or efficient as they ought to have been - no greeting, no offer of assistance. One time the staff were bickering among themselves and totally ignored us.

One evening we went for cocktails. The lounge area was full, so one of the staff members suggested we try the bar. There were a couple of tables vacant, apart from mobile phones left on them as a way of 'saving' them, or so it seemed. Staff was reluctant to give us those tables, which was fair enough. There were a number of men standing at the bar, and when the staff member asked them if they minded if we two took up the vacant stools they were standing over, they just looked puzzled and largely ignored her. Again, the staff member didn't push the issue so in the end we just left, feeling poorly done by.

Breakfast in the club lounge was OK, but the service was hit and miss. No milk for the cereals one morning (and when I requested some and it was brought, the waitress said 'Oh, you have milk!' in a tone that suggested I was an idiot, even though it was a tiny jug for my tea), orders confused and got wrong.

We ate one night at the main restaurant. I was disappointed with the quality of the meal, although serving sizes were extremely generous. Service was a bit hit-or-miss.

In the bathroom, the shower constantly flooded into the toilet area despite the door being firmly closed (to the point where it was a physical battle to open it!) and the hot water was rarely better than tepid. The lighting system was pretty confusing as well, and it took a couple of days to come to terms with it.

We had to check out very early on our last morning, and the lovely Nattaya offered to prepare a breakfast box. This was reconfirmed when we checked out on the night before our departure, but it never arrived.

This can be a very fine hotel if all the finer details are worked on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young_Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Young_Gazza,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to correct the problem. 
We regret that you had received such service from our Club Millesime, that is not what it should be and I can assure you that is not what we are recognized for. I have requested that our head of Club Millesime institute a review of our training procedures. 


I am glad to know that Khun Natthaya provided you her excellence service. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to her and the team.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Really highest quality in all aspects of service. The rooms are modern, comfortable, clean and with everything you ever needed including and espresso machine and a Bose sound system.
Breakfast is expansive and of the highest quality with willing and helpful staff.
I staying over 12 years in Bangkok and wish more nights ad been here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PWG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear PWG63,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear you appreciated the high quality of our service. We are glad you enjoyed the coffee machine and Bose audio system, the standard room equipment for all Sofitel Hotels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,



Manasnarth BOONYONG
 (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I booked the sofitel sukhumvit despite some negative reviews. I dont know what more they want. Beautiful rooms, 5 star welcome and fantastic value and great location if you want a buzzy area. \the hotel is what it says on the box Sukhumvit 5 star. Upgrade to club level, enjoy the lounge, from breakfast to afternoon tea and cakes to evening cocktails, you name it you got it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toby023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear toby023,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear you appreciated the unique attention we are offering to our guests, as each of you are special and have different needs. We are glad you enjoyed our Club Millesime.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have spent only 1 night in this new hotel in Bangkok and this is probably my best experience I have ever had. The rooms are very nice and the staff is so welcoming.
The quality of the services are excellent and as a guest you feel very special.
I strongly recommend to stay at the Sofitel in Sukhumvit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Florent B,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 866 in Bangkok
4,132 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing