We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New, Great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #41 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything is nice, clean, polished. Great hotel to stay. Nice swimming pool, fitness, sauna. Room are very well designed, double access door closet from bathroom, big bathroom with good spacing. Quality L'Occitane toiletries really brought the stay to the next level. Hermes toiletries for club floor!

I found service was a bit slow when I requested anything to arrive to the room. No welcome fruit basket I used to get from Novotel - they're the same Accor group. Sofitel So hotel offered free mini-bar, at least. I think there's some room to improve on the service. For the speed of response, perhaps they were very busy when I requested.

Lunch buffet at Voila had a nice selection of food. I liked "Khanom Gene" stand, offering tasty Thai noodle in green curry and chilli curry. Fantastic cheese room offering very good cheese.

The location is good, not too far from skytrain and within walking distance with roadside shops to nearby malls, shops, restaurants although not right next to the train station. Traffic in and out of the hotel can be very bad so it's better to use skytrain during rush hours.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Artidon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it.

Whilst we delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us generally; we regret that you found the service was a bit slow and need of improvement. We are sorry for some hiccups you found with our room. We have noted on every point you have raised. With your valuable comments, this will help us improve our products and services in order to create a wonderful and memorable experience for every guest.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,148)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,125 - 2,131 of 3,148 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Only opened in early 2012 and it shows. Everything is exceptionally new, clean and fresh. The foyer area is a welcome respite from both the traffic and heat. Check-in was quick and efficient for 2pm check-in. We chose to upgrade to a Club room (3 nights) and were not disappointed in either the quality of room/fixtures/view or to the ever changing evening canape menu and breakfast. Overall we experienced excellent service by all staff however a special mention to the young lady serving in the lounge who remembered our drink orders on all 3 occasions. 100m to Skytrain,2 large high end shopping malls and many different style of restaurants close by. As always enjoyed our stay in a Sofitel hotel

Room Tip: Try the L'appart upstairs for a drink & tapas - wonderful night views of Bangkok
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harleyfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear harleyfxr,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear you appreciated the unique attention we are offering to our guests, as each of you are special and have different needs. We are glad you enjoyed the room, restaurants and the service from our ambassadors.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I just returned from a 3-day stay at this Sofitel property. It is a new hotel well equipped with all the amenities one expects from a 5 star hotel. It is centrally located with trains and shops nearby. The room was spacious and quite comfortable. The staff was quite friendly and always willing to help. Big Kudos to the front desk staff as well as the concierge. I will most likely choose Sofitel next time I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momoftwo_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear momoftwo_NJ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you mention the excellent service recieved from our front desk and our concierge.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our property.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poneet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is truly exceptional, service, location and the rooms are second to none. the business Lounge is new and really well finished, the staff at the reception on the ground level were curtious and helpfull and the staff at the business lounge were just truly terrific, extremely helpful and professional, will diffenetly recommend this hotel to any business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

My team and I felt very proud while reading your positive comment regarding the high standard of service provided to you.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived at the hotel around 6 pm but we got forced wait for an hour at the lobby without knowing what was going on. After claiming the 'ambassadors' to get us into the rooms as soon as possible, what they told us was that the rooms were not available already because of late checking out customers… We have booked six rooms but only two rooms were available at that time. We had to go outside for a dinner without shower in the hot country after long time flight, while they were preparing the other rooms. Very uncomfortable moment it was… *sigh*

Room is clean, spacious and luxurious as advertised. Big LCD TV and Bose sound system are very nice. However, the wall mount faucet in my room was already half broken, it was wobbly each time I used the water. I can't believe how this happen in a hotel opened less than a year ago… Hope no big earthquake hits this country...

The MyBed is great, one of the best bed I have lied before. I could sleep very well for my entire stay. I noticed that there was a pillow cover with stains of blood even though it was washed before... I felt disgusting after finding it :(

When I came back to my room around 6 pm, the housekeeper was still cleaning even though I was set 'please clean up room' button set to on before leaving afternoon. So I could not take a rest before going out for a dinner…

The problems are very small things, maybe I am too sensitive and I must be ไม่เป็นไร, but to be truly 5* hotel you need improve them one by one...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyasu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear kyasu1,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Not only was the hotel, the rooms, the decor fantastic, the service was something to remember.
All staff were courtious and wanting to assist right from checking in through to departure. The food variety, buffet cuisines, etc were prepared to suit almost every pallet. Simply put, it was Thai hospitality at its very best. I wish other hotels would learn from this example and follow such level of excellence.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziggy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Ziggy2712,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. Indeed we would love to extend to you warm Thai hospitality while you are in Thailand!

Thank you again for your positive feedback like this serves as an encouragement to all of our staff.

We all look forward to welcome you to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#22 of 879 in Bangkok
4,223 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $136 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing