We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place to stay!”
Review of Paragon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paragon Inn
Ranked #319 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
london
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“a nice place to stay!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed here before and returned, informal and a very good overnight stay before that flight home!

The pool side rooms are the best.

Only problem i had was i had enjoyed "Sonkran" in downtown Bangkok and was the worse for wear on my return, had some food with the family and a drink and they badly overcharged me, when i asked the question i was told, " Sorry, we added 500bht for your airport transfers in the morning which you have already paid and gave me 500bht back, i thought the overcharge was a bit more but i left it at that, so i would stay again but i would now check my bills a bit more carefully!

Room Tip: poolside rooms and check those bills!! and if you go down the road to the main road and turn left th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyokushin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    265
    121
    47
    39
See reviews for
176
215
75
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We slept here for a few hours between flights. This is a great spot to rest, but I would not stay here for a Bangkok visit. The hotel is close to the airport but not to downtown. The front desk person was not overly nice or helpful when we arrived early in the morning, and the transfer did not show up at the airport. You're better off just taking taxi. The rooms were ok, but ours did not even have a shower stall. I had read a previous review about the pillows (which at the time I thought was an exaggeration), but it's true they are ROCK HARD! The breakfast (which is not included) was mediocre.

Great place for less than 12 hours, anything above that I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchick_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Really reasonable priced place 15 mins from the airport. Stayed here for the night before we flew home to hong kong. very reasonable price for two rooms for two adults and two children. Friendly staff, nice pool. Room was a bit tired and beds a bit soft but that was ok. Food wasnt up to much but it was cheap. Free transfer to the airport the following day. Friendly staff made it convenient and easy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were picked up right on time inside the airport and around 15 minutes later arrived at the Paragon Inn. Check in was quick and ourselves and our bags were driven by golf buggy to our poolside room. Big clean room, modern furnishings and big clean bathroom. Had a few relaxing drinks at the little bar before bed, nice cold beer!!

In the morning had a yummy breakfast in the little restaurant in the reception area. Enjoyed the pool until we had to check out. Taken out to the airport in plenty of time. We felt we were really well looked after and the staff were all very friendly. Made for an extremely pleasant stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice clean and modern hotel. It is situated in a quiet location near the airport. You can chill nicely before you fly or travel further. But if you need a airport transfer you can better take a taxi. It will save you more than half the amount the hotel charges you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were taken care of right when we arrived! Friendly and warm staff. They upgraded us to a poolside room at no extra charge because we had mis-read the room we chose online.
The food was great at the lobby. The beds were comfortable (softer than most in the country). They scheduled a car service for us in the am to the airport for a small fee. it was only 15 minutes to BKK. Keep in mind that due to its proximity to BKK, its about 1 hour from the action in town. However, with the pool, gorgeous rooms, great food, and plenty of cheap beer, we were fully entertained and comfortable without needing to leave the hotel property. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a lovely little stay-over before their flight the next am.

Room Tip: ask for poolside ZERO or GROUND floor. 1st floor in Thailand is often what we would call the 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realmackoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pretty basic, but close the BKK airport (meter taxi back to the airport next morning cost me 70 baht), which is why I picked it. They offer airport pickup (extra), which I decided to get since I was arriving late at night. There was nobody waiting for me when I arrived, but an hour and a couple of phone calls later they finally showed up. If it wasn't for the ridiculously long line I would have given up and taken a taxi.

Rooms are very basic and definitely showing their age. Cleanliness is also spotty -- there was hair in the toilet when I arrived. The pool is pretty nice, and the breakfast was decent as well -- they offer both western and Thai options.

Will probably choose somewhere else next time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.6 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#292 of 866 in Bangkok
233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#298 of 866 in Bangkok
591 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#695 of 866 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Inn

Property: Paragon Inn
Address: Lat Krabang 22 | Rachathewa Bangplee Samuthprakarn, Bangkok 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paragon Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Paragon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paragon Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing