We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paragon Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$224
$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
206
288
135
52
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
288
135
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nightnext morningairport hotelsunken bathbetween flightspaseo malllat krabangminutes from the airportan early morning flightlong flightnice poolovernight stayfamily roomthe main roadswimming poolshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 726 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Loved this hotel. Very close to the airport, nice shuttle service to the airport. Rooms were very clean, with big beds and a modern design. Not a single hitch. Oh, and the pool is quite nice, if directly adjacent to the cafe. Our taxi driver did have a bit of difficulty finding the place, so be sure to grab the phone number so he can call them.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

With 15 minute transfers included in the low price this is ideal if you are stopping for a few hours between planes. Considering that there is virtually no restaraunts near the hotel the food is OK and priced reasonably. If you want a swim the infinity pool is much posher then the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyAllang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The Paragon Inn has a great pool, nice, clean, big rooms and an easy connection to BKK. If you have an early morning flight or a connection, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richdeneault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Don't stay here if you want to explore the city. Yes , it's in BKK, but to far from the action.
BUT! keep in mind that traffic in BKK can be a departure killer if you need to bee at the airport.....so guess what? This hotel offers free transportation to the airport that's 5 minutes from there! Rooms are good, pool is fun, food is good and look & feel is boutique like.
So....if you arrive in BKK and leave the next day, or......you get to BKK and you just need a nice place to stay before you leave: stay here and you won't regret it.
Location is at the end of a dead end street, so it's pretty quite.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Paragon Inn is very convenient to the hotel. By cab, it was only a few minutes and 67 baht (about $2 USD). The property is nice, especially the infinity edge pool which is very posh. The rooms themselves were average. The mattress, however, was like a rock. It was so firm it bothered my spine. I had to sleep on my side and use my arm for cushioning to get any sleep.

The WIFI was fast and reliable. The hotel shuttle is a nice, late model Toyota SUV. The hotel offers free airport transfer but be aware they mean ONE airport transfer. I had to return to the hotel after missing my standby flight. When I wanted to go back the next morning, they said I had used my transfer and they wanted 200 baht, quite over priced at 3 times cab fare. They were helpful, however, by driving me up the the main road in their golf cart where I hailed a cab within seconds.

Two problems which the hotel really needs to address. One, the staff speaks very poor English. I ran into so many English speakers in Bangkok, I found it hard to believe they can't find more English speakers to hire. I had to use the translator on my iPad to communicate with the staff in computer translated writing.

Second, buy some shower curtains for peets sake. The tub with no curtain gets the entire bathroom floor wet which you then drudge into the room with footsteps. It's such a hassle for such an easy fix. I mean how hard is it to put up a portable shower rod and hang a curtain on it?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAviatorTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews