We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
42
123
122
53
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
123
122
53
79
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 419 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I booked this hotel to relax and take shower just before catching my bus at 9 pm.  So, I stayed here just 6 hours. The hotel is in the middle of everything. this may be an advantage for those who likes Khao San area. The room was very small and basic. If you won't have any time at the room except sleeping, then it may be OK, but if you want to relax and have time at room, so this hotel is not for you.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in this place for 1 night before heading home after lovely holiday in Southern Thailand on the islands. We got a nice Double Room Superior since all the other rooms were taken already. The price quality ratio was really good i think!
Staff in reception was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, bed was big and comfortable -and bathroom also spotless with cute, funny, little open windows to the street. Those open windows might bring some noise inside of course, but it didn't bother us at all. The street below is not so busy as everything else nearby, so in a way here you got a good, almost little hideaway place right next to the hectic and grazy Khaosan Road . Also the restaurant below seemed relaxed and nice place to just hang out -we had only breakfast there which was ok. But actually it's always best to eat on the street in Bangkok, cheep and good!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerHKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great atmosphere in this hotel right off the strip of Koh San Road. Go to the the end of Koh San Road and take a right then your first left. Walk down less than 2 minutes and Sawasdee awaits. It has a cool chill lounge/restaurant area with good food. Not great, but pretty dam good for Bangkok. You will get a decent sleep here as its just off the main strip where everyone is dumped into the ultimate party of your life. It's loud and I would avoid staying on the main strip unless you know what you are getting into. Rates are good. (Like $15 bucks a night w/ aircon) Get the aircon if you just k]landed in Bangkok from Canada. It's a big switch for the climate. Food is good here at this place and they have a pool table. It's a neat place to meet people from all over the world. We made this place our home base when we travelled for 2 months through Thailand. I would recomend as they have a service there to book you any bus, train, or flight anywhere in Asia.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHubbard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. While the location is ideal and if you like to people watch, the lobby/restaurant/bar, are ideal, the photographs of the rooms on their official website are very misleading.

Our room was on the 4th floor and there is no elevator. While not so bad for my husband or for younger visitors, the climb was a bit of an ordeal for me after a full day of siteseeing. The room was clean and the bed surprisingly comfortable but the smell in the bathroom (on the balcony) was awful. We had many visting cockroaches and our bathroom had a large black mould spot on the ceiling.

The bathroom for the restaurant is right at the foot of the stairs that went to our room and one night had to walk past a young man sitting on the bathroom floor, clutching a garbage can that he was violently vomiting into. A staff member was standing by holding a mop.

We only stayed two nights and on our return to Bangkok after three weeks in the south, we stayed elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mykaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Really good location here. Around the corner from the hustle and bustle of KSR.

Cheap rooms. Air con. Clean. Our only gripe was that our room didnt have a window. So groggy waking up (even though we were constantly hungover).

The restaurant has very good food as well, reasonably priced. Just check your bill as the guy tried to overcharge us.

Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews