We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centric Place Hotel
Ranked #444 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 27, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Centric Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 151 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 30, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 22, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

In terms of shopping, eating and transport, I thought the location was very good for this price range: just 5-10 mins walk to Phra Ram 9 MRT and Fortune shopping mall where there are shops, eateries, food court and supermarket. Fortune is also an IT Mall, I thought it's a bit nicer than and more pleasant shopping experience than Panthip on Petchburi Rd.

The hotel is new and the rooms are large with comfortable and nice furniture. The room I had was fitted out as a hotel room (I've seen them mentioned as apartments in some literature but there was no microwave, kitchen sink and only a bar size fridge). Also the internet is prepay: 200B for 5 hrs which was a good rate for that provider (you don't have to use the time consecutively).

The exact situation of the hotel is a bit odd: it's in the middle of a typical Bangkok low rise residential area: the type where each home is also a business (at night you can see groups of people working on sewing machines for instance). Seeing this might be unnerving for a first time visitor to Bangkok, but the area seemed safe (be careful of fast motorcycles though). There's a 7-Eleven just a few minutes' walk away on the nearest corner on the main road. The area is being developed so I imagine that in 5 years it'll be all high rise concrete.

The TV has about 150 channels from around Asia but only 3 english: Channel News Asia (Singapore), Al Jazeera and Deutsche Welle does some English programming. Otherwise you can surf many stations from countries including Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, India, Pakistan, China, Korea and others from the middle east.

I had an issue with my booking which I thought they could have handled better. I felt I was a problem for them rather than them trying to help me, a paying customer. Otherwise the service was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 24, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank LeoPhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centric H, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Centric Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 吳忠
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#438 of 879 in Bangkok
23 reviews
Witchuwan Apartel
#729 of 879 in Bangkok
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi Residence
#680 of 879 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Praso@Ratchada 12
#350 of 879 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centric Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centric Place Hotel

Address: 502/29 Soi Yucharoen, Asoke-Dindaeng Rd., Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly The Centric Ratchada)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $27 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centric Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Centric Place Hotel” is located in the heart of Bangkok, an elegance & comfortable hotel with 126 rooms. A simple perfection for guests who love a great service from our friendly staffs , clean , safe, and cozy bed room with affordable price. Our hotel is a great place where you can relax and enjoy your vacation or your business. We still provides you 24 hrs. Reception ,Quality breakfast , Cable TV , Free luggage storage, Safety Box , Hair dryer , CCTV, and Key card access to ensure your safety. Our charming lobby is a lovely space where you can read your favorite book, relax and meet new friends from all over the world. You can also enjoy free internet terminals in lobby and Wi-Fi access throughout the Hotel.Shopping malls and other tourist attractions are easy and convenient to reach by foot or public transports. Only 5 minutes walk to MRT (“Phra Ram 9” Metro Station) and 15 minutes to Suvarnabhumi Airport by Airport Rail Link or 30 minutes by car.Come and enjoy the perfect location and welcoming atmosphere to stay like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Centric Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Centric Ratchada Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing