We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveler rating
409
1,141
420
93
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
1,141
420
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts nana area red light district night life free shuttle service rooms are clean short stay comfortable stay breakfast buffet min walk street food nightlife sukhumvit internet taxi train shopping
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2015

We 4 friends stayed here for 4 nights during August 2015.
Rooms like birds nest, so small and so congested.
WORST HOSPITALITY. NO COURTESY FROM ANY STAFF.
Didn't change towels too. There are NO SOAPS, NO DENTAL KIT,
NO SHAVING KIT.
NOBODY TURNED UP for any request.
ALAS, forget this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jr_kadidham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear jr_kadidham,

Thank you for the review, it is unfortunate to have to read that your stay was not suitable, we offer every necessary type amenities, some you would have to contact the reception if you desire to purchase them such as toothbrush and toothpaste plus shavers, the towels were changed daily according to our daily reports in some of your rooms, but also some other rooms had the do not disturb sign outside, our policy in our property is to not disturb our valuable customers if they decide to hang the do not disturb sign outside their room door. Apart from this inconvenience that you had encountered i do apologize if any of our team members mistreated you as you mention or were not courteous enough during your stay. We will definitely look into more training for them in order to bring up the warmth and attentiveness of the staff towards our customers.

Wishing you a safe trip back home with your friends.

Sincerely,

Pablo L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis a few weeks ago and had a fantastic stay. My husband booked the hotel and then I stayed for another 5 days for work in Bangkok. The staff were again very helpful and the service remains excellent. Housekeeping was efficient The food was great. It is is a perfect location for hoping on the sky train and close to various food choices and malls. I would highly recommend this budget hotel!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank em_wongwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Dear em_wongwong,

Amazing review, we are deeply delighted to see that Ibis Bangkok Nana suited your expectations.

As you so well mentioned it in your review, our hotel has a great location in Bangkok, everything is at less than 5 minutes walk. Several shopping malls, restaurants and facilities to reach, cultural activities within taxis minutes drive. Our hotel is a good value of money, we strive to provide better and better services day by day, and this goes from our sumptuous buffet, to our housekeeping team for whom the cleanliness is at top priority.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you for all your remarks which help improve our services to make this hotel your home, looking forward to welcome you again at Ibis Bangkok Nana.

Kind regards,

Pablo L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

As for the first 2 nights we were to be just two of us in Bangkok before my cousin and his wife joined us, we wanted to book a hotel which was part of a brand so that we are sure of a standard quality and not struggle in a new country. And we did not regret the decision of choosing Ibis Nana. These were the only two days were we had also taken Breakfast deal ( we got very good deal) and that was in hindsight a very good decision too. Though there is not much option for vegetarians but I was in particular more than happy stuffing myself with egg fried rice, baked beans, ceasar salad so did not bother but there were many Indians who prefer their parathas etc specially middle aged or elderly who did raise a hue about that while we were there.
It is a budget hotel so our expectations were not very high and hence we liked the space but for people who are claustrophobic it might not be a very good decision. One good thing about them was that our check-in time was 2 pm but we had already written to them about our early check in and they gladly accomodated us without any extra cost. Another major good point was the advantage of location. It was close to Nana station and we preferred walking most of the time though they have their own free shuttle service. As well as it was close to the nana plaza the buzzing nightlife area. We left hotel at 10.30 to enjoy the nightlife and came back late but due to its proximity we never felt unsafe or fear or any need of cab etc to take us back to the hotel. That lane has good beer bars with pool. And also it is full of street food stall vendors if you prefer that too.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SeekTravelGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Dear Shikzee,

Thank you very much for the 80/100 rating you gave us, we really appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us in Ibis Bangkok Nana.
It's a pleasure to hear that the location of our hotel perfectly suited your needs, in fact we are located in the city center of Bangkok, near the Nana station, and all the facilities to properly visit Bangkok. Several shopping malls are nearby, a pleasant night life just few minutes by walk. We regret that the buffet wasn't above your expectations, however we are pleased to read all positive comments about the quality of our services and our rooms, as well as, the free shuttle bus for Nana station.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with the TA community and we hope to see you very soon in Ibis Bangkok Nana.

Kind regards,

Pablo L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

This property is a gem much better than expected although the walk from Ploenchit or Nana BTS is a bit tough but its not that far and given the colorful nightlife you get to see along your walk back to the hotel.

I arrived at the hotel at 930am in the morning and was greeted by a counter of busy staffs. They did struggled a little with English with a middle eastern girl at the concierge as an intern. But I must stress, despite the struggle with language they were very helpful, determined and service oriented and tried to accommodate guests. I was given a room not very much in a spot I have requested for as it is only the 2nd room from the elevator and there were a lot of horrible neighbors spouting chinese and slamming doors at 11pm to 2am but i was happy because your staff did their best to accommodate.

Room was ready at 1030am just a bit dissapointed with the voltage and electrical points in the room. You can hardly get a full charge with UK and SG appliances. The room was so clean and the parquet flooring devoid of dust, something which is an uphill task to perform because I have parquet flooring at home and despite cleaning daily dust will always be present. Bedding was very clean and room was spacious enough, not really as small as what some guests have defined. Wifi connection may be a bit slow especially during evening but it is good.

I like the fact that I had a very good sleep that I missed my appointment time in the morning by 1.5hours. I could hardly get that sort of sleep back home. The bed was really comfortable. Air-condition was strong except for the shower pressure which was a bit constricted.

I would really highly reccomend again but maybe not with breakfast included as I have taken a quick browse, nothing very interesting for 220baht. Get something else outside for 1/4 of that price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Lambyron

Thank you for you so much for this extremely complete and positive review. In fact, as you mentioned it, Ibis Bangkok Nana is in the center of Bangkok near all the main attractions of the city. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed the cleanness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff, please feel free to come to have as much good nights as the one you had in our hotel.
Thank you for sharing you experience with us, we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Pablo L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Great budget hotel in an excellent location, with a very friendly and personal touch.
Consistently good service and prices over the years. Difficult not staying at Ibis
Nana when in Bangkok.

Everyone at Ibis Nana is making their guest's stay as enjoyable as possible,
whether at the reception, housekeeping, at the restaurant or being drop of by
the bellboy in the Ibis TukTuk to Nana Skytrain station.

Pablo Lopez, the manager, is always around for a friendly chat, advise or listening
to the concerns of his guests, like everyone at Ibis Nana and all with a big happy smile. Great team Mr. Lopez.

Also recommendable, the lunch buffet, great variety of international foods and starters at a very competitive rate, a daily event for many local expats and businessmen.

Negative points…difficult to find, even the internet is fast enough

Room Tip: Uneven room numbers, room 639/637, facing the hotel entrance
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Claus R,

Awesome review and thanks a lot for taking time off your busy schedule to give us your amazing comments. Please feel free to come back home any time with your loved ones, you are most welcome, and as you mention our Lunch Buffet is the greatest deal in town for an affordable price vs. an excellent quality, thank you again for choosing us as your main hub in Bangkok, your loyalty remains as one of our generators for our efforts to continue to deliver such great service to you, and hopefully to future amazing customers like yourself.
Thank you again for staying with us in Ibis Bangkok Nana please do not hesitate for 1 second to come back anytime.

Warm regards,
Pablo L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews