We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #228 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in Ibis nana with my wife for 1 day in December. For someone who is looking to stay near Sukhumvit, the location of the hotel is ideal and is just a 5 min walk from the happening nana plaza. The BTS station is also very close by. The hotel does provide free shuttle to Nana BTS, but the timing may vary depending on the no. of passengers available. The room is small in size but was pretty good with neatly maintained basic facilities. One should obviously not expect anything extraordinary in this budget. Going to the River side (where all major attraction are located) is not at all a problem as we can go by BTS to the nearest river pier. A bit far away from away from the airport but I guess that is the thing with most of the tourist places in Bangkok. We anyways get lot of taxi options outside the hotel which charge around 400 - 500 baht. Also, the shopping areas (Siam,Pratunam,National Stadium etc.) are not far away even by road.

Best Part - Location and Hotel rate.
Let down - None
Could be improved - Airport taxi charge should be revised.

Set your expectations right and you will come out from the hotel as a happy customer.

Rgds,
Ashish

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good. Choose this hotel if you have to spend more time outside the hotel than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashdhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear ashdhag,

Thank you for your time spent on giving us such a good and very good detailed feedback, please rest assured that i will share your wondeful and useful comments with our team and each head of department.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Bangkok, we would love having you back in our hotel anytime, looking forward for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Linus T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights..Great service and courteous staff..Will recommend it mostly for groups and bachelors due to its location. Ibis delivers value for money in every aspect. Will definitely try again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank amanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear amanish,

on behalf of all the team and myself we thank you so much for taking the time into giving us a review.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at ibis Bangkok Nana, definitely known as one of the best in its class around sukhumvit area, best value for money as you have mentioned.

i will defintely share your positive comments with our team as it does enocurage them to continue providing a good service to our customers.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at ibis nana hotel for 4 days 3 nights. Really worth the price! First the location of the hotel on google map is wrong. Do not follow it and navigate. The hotel is located a wee bit far away from the BTS / train station. Most cab / taxi are not sure of its location but u won't have any issue if u just mention Nana adult entertainment plaza(red light district). However it's still pleasent as there isn't much sleazy things happening along the roads towards the hotel.

Hotel staff is 5 star! Super friendly, command of English is great and the Cust service rep: Yosep was really really friendly, goes all out and spoke really gd English.

The hotel free shuttle Tuk Tuk services is not really viable, if u see it u can board it. Cause it will just drive off any time when there are hotel guest on it. So timing is not fix. However if u take a taxi it would cause abt 50 to 100 baht via meter to most tourist/shopping area in bangkok.

Area has 1 decent/clean massage palour, while the rest are for men only. 2 to 3 street food vendors and quite a few restaurants that caters to western crowd.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Steve L,

THank you so much for taking the time to give us a review, and overall such a good and positive one with good details for other travellers to read.

As for the Google Map location we do apologize but we are working and following up with them in order to arrange this small issue, but thank you so much for highlighting it.

We are also thankful for the good compliments on our team members, i will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.

You are right in mentioning our free shuttle bus that takes our guests free of charge to the nearest Skytrain station upon request, working on weekdays from 8 am to 5 pm and on weekends from 8 am to 8 pm.

We are so glad that you had a wonderful expeirence at ibis Bangkok Nana and hope to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a good good hotel with friendly staff on the front desk. Check in and and out was without issues abd reasonably fast, although there seemed lots of paperwork.
The rooms are small, Window is small, in fact a very compact room. The bathroom
is very very tiny.
There are no bin liners in rubbish bins which was a turn off. There's no room under the sink really to hang towels. Only one power socket is not enough to charge two mobile phones and/or or two ipads...
Breakfast is good, although the staff are not friendly at all.
I would have liked the bathroom to be cleaner. No evidence or pleasant smell of cleaning products. But generally clean enough.
Remember to put your suitcase under the bed...there is no room anywhere to put it otherwi
se.
The air con has a slightly bad smell.. but at least the hotel is a NON smoking establishment. .
Good value for what you pay
for. I would stay again unless I won the lotto..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thank you very much for giving us such useful and constructive feedback on our establsihment.

Our customers voice is the paramount to our success and improvement where needed.

Please rest assured that we will setup an action plan on the highlighted areas such as bin liners, aircon, staff training for friendliness and attentiveness to the guests.

As for power sockets please do not hesitate to contact our reception as they will be more than glad to provide a solution for multiple plug-ins; apart from all the encounters I do really thank you for giving us this useful comments and highlights, and we do hope to make it up to you in your future stay and make you have a better expeirence than the previous one.

Hope to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a Ibis hotel in the central area of Bangkok called Nana. Clean and large hotel with great staff! As always!! The area is with a lot of British pubs and restaurants but that also includes a lot of sex trades in the area. Which I suppose is not for families and kids! I would recommend it for solo and experienced travellers. Good prices!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear 1 globettrotterSweden,

Thank you for taking the time off your busy schedule to give us such a good revieww with some of the area highlights such as the restaraunts and pubs, as you said ibis Bangkok Nana is centrally located in the heart of Sukhumvit offering a variety of entertainment and dining options.

We really hope to having you stay with us in the near future, as you are more than welcomed, i will share the compliments with our team as it encourages them to strive in our service.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I had my second stay Ibis Nana earlier in December and I reviewed it already. This hotel is a good value if you are on the budget. The location could not be better for me. The rooms have everything you need for a short stay. WiFi is OK. Breakfast is tasty. Will be staying here again in 2014 Easter time.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank AdventuresOfZolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear zolee50,

THank you so much for taking the time to give us your very positive feedback on our hotel.

We highly appreciate when our customers tell us about their experience at ibis Bangkok Nana, we are gald that you have enjoyed your second stay and that all of our facilities met your requirements.

Please do not hestiate into coming back whenever you find yourself traveling to Bangkok.

Happy New Year and hope you return in the future, as we will be more than glad to have you back.

Best Regards,

Pablo L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#226 of 889 in Bangkok
1,269 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#175 of 889 in Bangkok
2,666 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#87 of 889 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 889 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing