We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economic, Worth the Price, Safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #249 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Jakarta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Economic, Worth the Price, Safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hotel is situated right in the Sukhumvit Soi 4, but actually you could reach it from Sukhumvit 6 as well, which is closer to Nana BTS Station.
We booked room in 7th level, only to face the parking building next to the left, but if you are looking for the budget hotel with basic functions, then this is for you.
The room is not too wide, but you have televisions, good spring bed, good air conditioner which you can set, the shower works well, eventhough the shower room is small :). There was also complimentary mineral water inside, hot kettle.
The hotel is so functional, you could also use shuttle service from 8-17 to Nana BTS.
Pay attention to this : you could order Siam Ocean World and Madame Tussaud Ticket with interesting discount price. The Limo service to the airport also offers competitive price ( 700 THB ).
Be aware that this hotel is situated near to red light Nana Plaza, but we get any problem with this, but if you bring kids, I think you choose another location :).
Beware :
You should deposit 1500 THB in advance, and this is not announced in the beginning, fortunately I bring enough money for that.
The staff is overall, friendly and helpful ....
Safety: Good. I keep my passport in the deposit box inside the room, and nothing is lost.
For Indonesians : There was an employee named Yosep ( by the time this review is written), he was born in Bandung, so you could ask him for assistance in Bahasa :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Yoga W,

We highly appreciate taking time off to write such a useful and constructive review.

We defintely apprecaite all of our guests and customers when staying at our property and help us by giving us such good feedback.

I would also like to say that you are right, we have all the basic functional needs that one needs when travelling, even offer free unlimited wifi for our customers and the free shuttle bus that works on weekdays from 8 am to 5 pm and on weekends from 8 am to 8 pm, and takes you right to the footsteps of the Nana BTS Skytrain station.


THank you so much for the good review and we are eager to having you back in the near future, i hope that your next stay will be even better than the previous one.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    1,034
    374
    78
    48
See reviews for
154
323
480
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed for a meeting that my organisation held at this hotel. We had 15 guests! All were happy at the professional and friendly service. It's a business hotel, so do not expect frills, but you will get efficiency and comfort. Overall I will hold meetings in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor, they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Aditya B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice and hearty review, we are very conscience that the voice of our customers is the paramount to our success.

It's such a joy to read that you had a good experience with our hotels facilities and especially the team who strives to provide such good attention to our guests, i will pass the compliments to all the team on your behalf and thank you very much for choosing our hotel.

Please note that you are more than welcome to stay with us anytime and i really hope to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

i stayed here for 25th November 2013 to 29th November 2013 . The staffs are very friendly and helpfully. The rooms are really neat and clean. the service are really above the expectations...its really nice and super.... foods are to great.

Room Tip: i recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affzuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear affzuss,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review and most of all for being such good in all details.

Please note that i will share the review with our team as it does encourage them to keep on providing a good service to our customers.

I am really glad that you had a superb stay and enjoyed the service with our team members.

Rest assured that you will always be more than welcome.

I really look forward to having you stay ith us again in the near future and have an even better experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I chose this hotel after reading its positive reviews on Agoda, here's a few things about this hotel I've learnt so far:

Good: convenient location, 7-11/money exchange shops are nearby, 10 mins walking to BTS Nana station, room is small but clean, AC works well, bed is large and comfy, and after all affordable hotel rates.

Bad: room door doesn't do much soundproofing, can hear all the noises (door shutting, etc)coming from the corridor at night. The Wifi internet was extremely poor, either too slow or got disconnected in just about every minute, a few searching on Google might take hours, basically can't do anything. I asked the counter staff and got replied that the server was down, which was totally a bad excuse. Absolutely NOT recommended for travelers who use laptops.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights from 12-15th November 2013. The hotel is based in a happening part of Bangkok, Sukhumvit Road with easy access to the Bangkok sights. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is amazing with everything you could possibly want and the other meals and drinks were reasonably priced and tasty. The rooms are clean, tidy although a tiny bit basic but based on the cost of the stay this was very acceptable. When I next visit Bangkok I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkLadyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear UkLadyT,


Thank you very much for giving us such a good review and for taking the time into also giving us such good comments.

We really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will always choose us for your future stays in Bangkok and give us the chance to make your future stays better than previous ones.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Nana for a few days. It was exactly what I expected. It is a no-frills chain, so all I expect are a bed and a clean room. The bed was very nice and the room clean (enough). I didn't love the location, but that was not the fault of the hotel. Don't get me wrong, it is right in the very heart of the city. Unfortunately, this street is well-known for its bars and ladies. I was told it is one of the only 24-hour bar streets in Bangkok. At all hours of the day, the streets are full of ladies and the pubs are full of white men. Even at 11:00AM, there is still a healthy crowd. During the walks home at night, I was yelled at, pinched, and harassed by the ladies hoping I would bite.
But back to the hotel. The BTS is very close by. The hotel was very affordable considering its location. The restaurant looked nice and wasn't expensive, but I didn't try it. Internet is included, which is all I cared about. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't complain and would possibly stay again. Although, I would check other Ibis locations first to see if there is something a bit away from the seedy nightlife.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear jchanlifat

Thank you very much for giving us such a good review and for taking the time into also giving us such good comments.

We really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will always choose us for your future stays in Bangkok and give us the chance to make your future stays better than previous ones.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed already a couple of times there, but have to admit that I will stay in future somewhere else. You can get better Hotels around the area for less money and with pool. The Hotel is guest friendly and offers a shuttle to Nana Station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#217 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#350 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing