We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“professional, clean and friendly”
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #253 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“professional, clean and friendly”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a reasonably priced hotel (£25-30 pn) in the heart of the Nana red light district. I was struck by the high level professionalism of all the staff. They always smile are ready to help and are ever courteous.
The rooms are on the small side but adequate. They are clean, have good furnishing, desk, chair, wifi access, clean and comfortable beds, small but clean bathroom. I didn't notice even one spec of dirt anywhere in the hotel. The only slight problem is you can hear things from other rooms (walls are a little thin).The lobby is small but they serve good food. Breakfast is 250 baht and lunch is 200 baht which is a little expensive for Bangkok. I recommend going to the street restaurant just outside the hotel which serves great food for a fraction of the price. Great for business and single travellers. Soi 4 is alive for most of the night. The road is full of bars and they all seem very safe. It is a red light district and it's really in your face, but I didn't notice even one hint of trouble in the time I was there. there is a skytrain station (Nana) about 10 min walk away and an MRT station (like underground or metro) 15 min walk away, both of which are really useful. Just outside Soi 4, Sukhumvit with it's multitude of stalls operate till late, then at 1 or 2 am when the bars shut, the street bars open up. All in all, recommended for all except families with young kids. Great hotel, great staff, clean, interesting and vibrant location. I will stay there again.

TIPS
There is a street restaurant just outside the hotel which has great food and I didn't get Diahorroea even once :)

Room Tip: A room near the elevators guarantees wifi but is noisy and vice versa for rooms at far end of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superletadlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    1,046
    375
    78
    50
See reviews for
155
331
487
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a very good stay at the hotel which was fine in all respects. Location is good although to access it from the main road (Sukhumvit) is a bit of a trial as you need to walk though a pretty seedy area of bars and clubs. It is a bout a 10 minute walk from the nearest BTS Station (Nana).
Staff were friendly and room was clean though rather basic. Breakfast was rather average. For the price and the location, the Hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rozton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've stayed at Ibis Nana 3 times. It is on Soi 4 which has many bars, gogos,massage shops, food outlets, pool halls and such. If you like nightlife its a good place to stay - if you dont, you will hate it. The Ibis is a great value hotel for this area, good value, neat rooms which are small but sufficient, good staff, good breakfast. Free tuk tuk to sukhumvit road.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel is well located in the heart of where all the action is. The noise is left outside when entering the hotel. The staff at the reception is very courteous. Everything that was promised, was delivered. Did not get a chance to eat the breakfast buffet but it looked sumptuous. The only thing missing though was that even water had be bought. The 7/11 nearby is a blessing. The hotel could have given 2 complimentary bottles a day. The linen used was fresh and crisp. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArjunDhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Arjun Dhawan,

I am really glad to have very positive feedback concerning our establsihment.

These recognitions really do help us to strive in providing a substantial service to our customers and give our team members reliance in keeping that quality standard of service.

Please rest assured that our complimentary bottles of water are free of charge per day, i do apologize if our team members did not inform you.

I do look forward to wecloming you during your next visit to our porperty.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall
Level Contributor
95 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at Ibis Nana, Bangkok in late January 2013. You know what you get at Ibis. Rooms llok similar everywhere and I like the standard and comfort. Romms have all I need. No bad surprises. Everything worked fine. Location: near the action and farang nightlife. Ibis Nana: 5 out of 5. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor!
Ibis is a 3-star hotel brand with international standard offering a great stay at an affordable price. We thank you for trusting in the ibis brand on our standard and services.
We appreciate your compliments on our hotel in overall. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We hope to welcome you again in the soon future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottarakara, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Easy online booking of hotel room. Located within walking distance from Nana & Phloen Chit BTS skytrain stations and easy to connect onto the Airport Rail Link. With "great views" along the way, each walk is a new discovery. Courteous & helpful staff. Midnight snacks available or you can find 7 eleven, Burger King & the likes nearby. Central a/c, blackout curtains & a comfy bed with a cozy duvet ensure a good night's sleep. Free in-room wi-fi, electronic safe, multiple plug points, tea-coffee making facility, nice shower & good housekeeping. Very good breakfast buffet & a la carte Thai food. All at affordable prices. You can find street food, massage parlors, bars, restaurants & shopping malls around the hotel. But this is Bangkok, so just keep all your senses vigilant for touts & scams.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Bangkok Nana on our TripAdvisor!
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked our location, helpful staff, comfy bed, facilities, food and services. It is our brand promise to bring satisfaction to our guest with standard accommodation, quality services at the best value for money :)
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#227 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#156 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#347 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing