We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #229 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here in November for 4 nights, hotel is immaculately clean, comfy, location is ideal, you are away from all the noise but you can easily walk to were all the action is. We got lost at forst but if you remeber the nana plaza the hotel is on the raod opposite and you keep walking,
Staff at the hotel were freindly, security at th ehotel always spoke and always had a smile, this is a nice hotel, great value for money if your looking for a decent hotel but are out all o fthe time, this is the one for you, I would stay here again,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanyalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Nana for your vacation in Bangkok!
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed our cleanliness, comfy bed, great location, friendly staff and the best value for money. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
At ibis Bangkok Nana, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and services at great value for money for a wonderful experience!
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand for another ibis experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

I usually stay at Ibis when I do city trips because is cheap and I always know what I get. For us location, price and cleanliness are the most important. In Bangkok we chose the Ibis Nana based on a recommendation from a friend who told us that the location is very good. Agreed, good location, 5 mins walk to the MTR. Getting from the airport is a bit difficult as you need to hop on the fast train, then walk to the underground and then go out and take the Sky Train. If you have luggage I recommend you take the train and then the taxi to the hotel, it is cheap and you save a lot of time.

But, the reason I rated this Ibis below their usual standard is related to the cleanliness which was a disappointment this time. The room was clean but not the bathroom. The area around the hair blower on the wall was full of long hair. Disgusting. My wife had to clean it with a tissue to get rid of the ugly view. Sad, I really trusted Ibis.

Maybe it was a mishup that day, the cleaning lady may have had a bad day. Well, it's up to them to sort this out. Otherwise our 2 day stay was OK, ah... and the free wifi was convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragosJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!
ibis Bangkok Nana is well-located in the city centre perfect for both business and leisure trips allowing guests to discover most of Bangkok's attractive and lively places. Also we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guest's convenience from hotel to BTS Nana Station.
We sincerely apologise for any unexpected experience that might have occurred and will improve it immediately to provide an even better quality of service to our guests. Thank you once again for all your comments which are very important to us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I truely have had an excellent stay at the IBIS in Bangkok. The personal was very courteous at all times and made the stay very pleasant. With the modern, clean look it just made a enjoyabel experience. This IBIS Bangkok Nana was BETTER in service, location and cleaningness than the IBIS in Vienna (Austria) and/or Koeln (Germany) I stayed just a few weeks prior.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackeller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Bangkok Nana!
It is great to know that you are the ibis loyal guest and that you had a great experience during your stay with us. It is our brand promise to ensure a smooth welcome and a great stay for all our guests :)
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The room though small was very clean, and nicely arranged. I stayed here for three days and except the poor breakfast, everything else was as we expected from a budget hotel. Although, some have mentioned that it only takes 5 minutes to the Nana BTS it is quite far from the hotel and takes more than 10 minutes of walking through narrow and uneven pavement encroached by vendors of all types. However, there are taxis at any time of the day. Indian restaurant just in front of the hotel was a major relief.

The staff especially those who can speak some English was very polite but not flexible like Sri Lankans. NO Bell Boys. So you have to take your baggage up and down. Neighborhood is not that great but relatively calm as the hotel is far from major Karaokes and DJ Spots. Overall a nice and clean hotel.

Room Tip: Centralized AC is somewhat uncontrollable. Not according to the temperature meter on the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjithBopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments and recommendation on the cleanliness of ibis Bangkok Nana!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our services in overall. ibis aims at providing our guests with good quality, warm services, and great value!
Please note that we also provide complimentary shuttle service for our guest's convenience from hotel to BTS Nana Station. This is to ensure that you will have a worry free trip at the best price.
We have noted your comment about the English speaking proficiency of our staff for improvement.
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

i stayed in this hotel in November for three nights and i didnt face any problem, hotel is really neat and clean as other properties of Ibis, Free wifi, breakfast till 12 pm, staff of this hotel is really helpful,

Location is really good for boys as hotel is surrounded by pubs and disc. Its easy to catch Tuk Tuk for Pratinum market. Free shuttle service for MTR

Hotel rajah is just walkable 2 minute distnace from this hotel, which is popular for his disc and pub

Room Tip: all rooms are same, so doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Nana for your trip in Bangkok, Thailand!
We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways especially the prime location and services. We will keep maintaining our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Located on the bustling Sukhumvit Road Soi 4. A colorful atmosphere, friendly staff and great service is all about Ibis nana. Very close to Bangkok's night life!!!!! Just few mins away is the Nana MRT station, and the hotel provides a free tuk tuk service up to MRT station. The tuk tuk driver is really kind & helpful. All thai ppl as a whole are so kind enough and keep smiling. We miss "Annie" at Bar 4 near our hotel!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bala26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for mentioning one of our outstanding points - great location. ibis Bangkok Nana is
well-located in the city centre allowing guests to discover most of Bangkok's attractive and lively places. Guests can also enjoy all the great advantages that our hotel offers at the best value for money! We hope to welcome you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was the first time I had stayed at the Ibis Nana. Very easy to get to, great location all the night life with walking distance. The rooms are small but there is still enough room. The bed was very comfortable something you don't usually find in a cheaper hotel. Overhaul very good value for money, will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu636363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing you nice experience at ibis Bangkok Nana!
We appreciate that our prime location metyour expectation and that you liked our room, comfy bed
and the best value for money. ibis aims at providing our guests with good quality, warm services at great value for money! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#227 of 891 in Bangkok
1,270 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#175 of 891 in Bangkok
2,669 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 891 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing