We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #230 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Platinum Accor Member review

Arrived late after a long flight first room must have been next to a generator or air-con unit as it was like trying to sleep on an aircraft, the non smoking room also stunk of stale smoke. I was too tired to be bothered and jumped in to bed only to find several ants in the bed. Packed case back down to reception, changed room and found that the sheets had semen stains on them, although clean the stains where visable. Asked for new sheets and duvet cover and the sheet had a tear in it. Very poor standard, Management need to spend a night in room 415 and see what it is like.

Bathroom; OMG what a health hazard! All of the grouting has black mould, the hairdrier cable also had mould, there is mould everywhere. I put the mould down to a nasty cough that I had whenever I was in the room, whenever I was out of the room no coughing.

FREE Internet was a lucky dip! On one minute and off the next, was told that they will be upgrading soon! This was a real pain as I need to keep in touch with friends and business.

Location is near Nana Plaza, two stops on BTS to Soi Cowboy.

I booked via ACCOR on a pre-paid rate, and was told on arrival that I had to pay 1500THB deposit! Next morning ws told that my card did not authorise! Very strange! Went to reception and was given a print out with the rate I booked online, although because of the poor internet & poor quality of room I thought I would have a quick look around at other Hotels as the internet in Ibis is not strong enough to access Agoda. Was unable to find anything near as cheap so went back to reception and dealt with another Lady who tried to increase the price on me as it was not pre-paid! After several phone calls the original rate stood.

Rooms are OK, even have UK ITV (honest) couldnt beleive it when Corrie come on the TV!

Ideal as cheap crash pad although if booking ahead you can probably find better deals elsewhere.

The silly thing is, if someone spent 30 mins properly cleaning the bathroom it would be OK, the other thing that grossed me out are the two filthy bins one in the room and one in the bathroom. I popped next door to 7 -11 and purchased some diinfectant spray and some air freshner and spent most of my time out partying so did not let it bother me.

Would not choose this Hotel again unless they;

1. Re-grout or seriously clean bathrooms
2. Buy new sheets and duvet covers
3. Clean the air-con units as they are filthy
4. Check corridors for food trays as some sit for 6 hours and this attracts ants
5. Beef up the internet connection
6. Buy "NEW" bins for the room & bathroom and use "plastic bin liners" instead of having filthy dirty bins.

Received absolutely no recognition of my Platinum Accor status.

On each occassion that I visited reception I overheard someone moaning.

Overall experience -1/10

Room Tip: Buy some disinfectant spray and a scrubing brush to remove the mould in the bathrooms and some air f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank No7Agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
It's our honour to welcome the Accor Platinum member like you, thank you for thinking of us :)
We apologise for the inconvenience that might cause during your stay and have well-noted for the hotel management to acknowledge and improve the quality of service for our guests.
Once again, thank you for your feedback as it is a great advice to improve our service quality.
At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services at great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand for another ibis experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Choose from a hotel or brothel , the hotel well located , associated with the right group pf hotels - rather disappointing that that has poor security to lend itself as servicing hotel.
Ensure you get the right room and donot forget to inform if there is hanky panky going on as the hotel feel its the right of the guest ( informed by the person in charge)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agneloluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback!
We apologise for any inconvenience that might have caused during your stay with us. At ibis, we aim at providing good service at great value for money, that's why your comment is important to us. We will inform the hotel management to improve our services and staff accordingly.
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand for another ibis experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Clean, fairly spacious and safe rooms with a clean bathroom.
Free Internet at lobby and rooms.
Great service and staff were very helpful and ready to help you and answer your questions at any time.
Excellent location in a busy street full of supermarkets, restaurants and pubs and a 10 minutes walk from nana sky tram stop which can connect you to all major hubs in the city (shopping centers, Siam square, patpong street And night market...)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leopolddaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your nice review on our TripAdvisor profile!
ibis aims at providing our guests with quality accommodation, reliable services at the best price!
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate your compliment on our room, cleanliness, staff, location and services. We will relay your compliments to our team for encouragement :)
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Quality / price it s a good hotel
Good lication about 10 minute walking from nana sky train station
Small but clean room and toilets
Good lobby
But
They take 1000 bat as deposit, they do not accept other currencies

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolandawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Nana for your holiday in Thailand!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our services in many ways. ibis aims at providing our guests with good quality, warm services, and great value! We will convey your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We hope to welcome you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

ibis Bangkok nana is located in Soi 4, Bangkok, we were here for a short stay. Service is very bad, they dont have international plug points. We landed early morning and charging phone became a problem for us. Normally all Bangkok hotels have these adapters. Room size is very small and not upto the mark. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologise for any unexpected experience that might have caused during your stay with us. We have already noted your comments and will bring them to discuss with the hotel management for improvement immediately.
Please note that the size of room is designed to provide the necessary service and facilities to the guests at the best value for money.
We thank you once again for spending your time on giving us your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at ibis Bangkok Nana or at any ibis hotels in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Love Ibis range of no frills hotel. Stayed in there when this opened and then have been going back since on subsequent visits. Excellent value. Rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Granted that the surroundings are less than idea for families but its much further down the street from the bars. The complimentary shuttle service to the BTS is also very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

It is great to know that we had a chance to welcome our regular guest at ibis Bangkok Nana. We thank you for your loyalty to the ibis brand :)
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service in many ways. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services at great value for money for a wonderful experience.
ibis Bangkok Nana is located in the city centre surrounded by Bangkok's attractions and nightlife, so we would recommend ibis Bangkok Riverside if you're looking for a place for relaxation and family with an amazing view of the Chao Phraya river.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#221 of 883 in Bangkok
1,250 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#171 of 883 in Bangkok
2,616 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#78 of 883 in Bangkok
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 883 in Bangkok
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $38 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing