We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean elegant budget Hotel in Nana”
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #248 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Clean elegant budget Hotel in Nana”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

For the price of around 1100Bht you will not get better than this hotel. It is in Nana Soi 4 where the entertainment is. It is in a bit quite road about 7-10 minutes’ walk to Sukhumvit Road. So you can have a quite sleep day or night. The hotel has a shuttle to the sky train station free at all time. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable for nice quite sleep. Check-in and Check-out is fast and efficient. The breakfast is nice but basic. The staff is friendly and the service is excellent. If I am looking for budget convenient hotel in Bangkok near Nana it is this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for recommending our hotel ! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed and liked our hotel. We will of course inform our team of your compliements! We hope to have you back soon at ibis Nana or at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    1,047
    375
    78
    50
See reviews for
155
331
488
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Even though the room is small with very limited amenity , will definitely stay at this hotel for the next trip.Very near to the food,shopping, mrt, bts and entertainment. It just a few minutes walk. It would be much better for the muslim tourist if they can served HALAL food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for your review and we are happy to learn that we will welcome you back next time you visit Bangkok! Regarding our food we try our best to improve on this aspect ! See you soon at ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Pros:
Good access to the trainstation. Available shuttle service. (BIGGEST PLUS)
Clean hotel, clean and comfy rooms.
good value for money. try and book directly at the hotel website if not sure of your itinerary.
good, friendly and professional staff.
advice: try and get rooms between 01-11 for better views. anyting else will be far from elevator with view of the car park.

cons.
I wouldnt recomend this location for a familiy because of all the girlie bars and prostitution along the road from the train station.
Not impressed with the fact that they had no free wifi in the rooms.
Probably do the buffet the first day upon arrival but consider restaurants on the other side of the train station. buffet was quite expensive for the quality of offerings.
Skip their concierge/tour service. Only wants to sell you tours he earns commissions on.

Room Tip: Rooms 01-11 for better views of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_mentality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
We thank you for your constructive comments and for bringing attention on our value for money, friendly team and great services ! Regarding internet access our hotel offers free wifi internet in the lobby and bar for our guest's convenience as well. We are vey sorry that you didn't enjoy "All you can eat buffet" but we will surely take your comments into consideration for further improvement. We are glad that you spend a nice stay with us and we look forward to having you soon at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Bangkok, Pattaya, Samui or Phuket.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel that in a location that is easy for the taxis to access to/from the airport. BTS station is about a 5 or 10 minute walk. There is an endless supply of dining and shopping in the area. Free WiFi in the lobby area but there is a charge to access in your room. The hotel is quite new and everything is in good knick. The rooms are large, comfortable, and quite. There is no swimming pool. The Ibis brand is near the lower end of the Accor Hotel Group offerings but this is the best Ibis that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoThreePutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
We are glad that you spent a nice stay with us and that you were satisfied with our hotel comfort and our location! Next time you come, please visit ibis Bangkok Riverside and enjoy its great pool and beautiful view of the Chaopraya river! We thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you again soon

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#155 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#348 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing