We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty place...good quility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2010

i like this hostel....and it is very clean and buility,only one thing is not very good....the window can‘t open.....and i like the fresh air.....other is good....thank you,baanpranond

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sculptingintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 229 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2010

We had a great time staying at the Baan Pra Nond and recommend it to everyone travelling to Bangkok. Tasma has the best tipps for restaurants and knows where to go and what to see. The house is very charming, clean, nice rooms and we felt just like home! Only negative point is the noisy street close to the swimming pool. BTS is pretty close, so you can get around quick and save!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Had a fantastic St Valentines weekend in Bangkok which was made all the more special by the heart shaped waffles for breakfast (thank you Janya!) Bangkok was a fantastic experience made even better by the hospitality and welcome we received at Baan Pra Nond. We will definitely be returning to Bangkok and to Baan Pra Nond!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek_and_Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Stepping into Baan Pra Nond is like stepping into a historical oasis within Bangkok. The house, Tazma and Jason each offer their individual stories and make staying in the city a richer experience because of those tales. From the refurbished floors to the showpiece heirloom furniture items that decorate each room, every inch of this lovely B & B has been attended to in a stylish, wonderful and functional way. We loved the pitch perfect green of the hallways, the ornate rounded chairs in the entryway and the sweetness of the vanity in the junior sweet. Although it's not in the most touristy of locations, it is next to the skytrain line and also close to the river which makes getting to key parts of Bangkok relatively easy (we much prefer taking river taxis or the skytrain to using tuk-tuk's or taxis in Bangkok).
Of course we also loved the breakfasts, but sharing a Singha with Tazma and Jason was the best thing at all. We'll definitely be staying here again on our trips through Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingGreg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

A friend of mine recommended Baan Pra Nond, and I couldn't have been happier with my stay. We were one of the first guests they had, and you would not have known it. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and is a house that has history in the owner's family. The owners are two of the nicest people I've ever met and exceptionally helpful with how to get to them, how to get around Bangkok, how to use public transportation, etc. They even hailed the cab for us when we were leaving and spoke to the driver in Thai to make sure we got to where it was we wanted to go. It was well worth every penny! I recommend Baan Pra Nond to all my friends who are going to Bangkok! The location was also fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

If you're looking for somewhere unique to stay without breaking the budget, this is it! We were welcomed by the owners to this lovely, well decorated B&B and throughout our stay they provided us with useful information about the city. All of the rooms are simple yet gorgeous and there is even a small pool to escape to after a busy day. I must say the only downside was finding a busy flyover close to our bedroom but the earplugs provided, and lovely bed in an idyllic room meant I actually had some of the best nights’ sleeps I've ever had in Bangkok. A definite place to stay next time you’re in town especially if you've been to the city before and want to try something different to the usual list of chain hotels. Plus, breakfast was a slight surprise each day!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0annaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights on my way through to the UK. I've been through Bangkok a few times so know its good and bad places. This is definately its good - really tastefuly decorated boutique hotel that's discerning, clean and comfortable. Not the "fake wood" shiny formula which most hotels clumsily duplicate these days. The room I stayed in didn't feel like a standardised hotel room and was a welcome rest spot after dealing with bangkok hustle and bustle. Owners are really friendly American-Thai and have all the sensibilities needed to understand the Bangkok first timers . I'll be staying there again when I go through next time because its 5 star comfort and service but without the impersonal touch of fake everything. The place has character and will no doubt do very well for itself. Also really close to the skytrain, which if you know the Bangkok traffic, saves you a lot of time and hassle getting around.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAntenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#14 of 741 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Vera Nidhra
#18 of 741 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Dusit
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siamotif Boutique Hotel
#17 of 741 in Bangkok
88 reviews
Dusit
Loog Choob Homestay
Loog Choob Homestay
#8 of 741 in Bangkok
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18/1 Charoen Rat Rd. | Yannawa, Sathron, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $50 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast offers a unique vacation that allows you to check your worries at the door and experience the simple charms of Bangkok living. Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast will offer you a quaint, private, and homey atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pra Nond Bed And Breakfast
Baan Pra Nond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing