We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
166
81
10
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
81
10
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 262 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This B & B is something special! There is the location, the old world charm, the quaint touches everywhere to make our stay just perfect! The staff were amazing - kind, friendly, and warm.

Room tip: The two rooms we stayed in were brilliant! The room with the balcony was definitely fabulous!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I started our tour of southeast Asia here. The owners are a married couple, one Thai national and one expat American. They were extremely friendly and helpful in arranging our stay and recommending activities. The room was spacious and lovely, with both ac and a ceiling fan. The front garden and back oasis made us feel relaxed, even amid the bustle of Bangkok. We will stay here every time we are in Bangkok.

There were families and couples staying at the property, and everyone seemed well treated and happy.

The food was delicious, and the French press coffee was the perfect way to start the day!

Room tip: The property is located between two busy roads. If you are a light sleeper, ask the owners to put you in a room away from the noise. We had no problems, though the owners seemed to think we might.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Baan Pra Nond last July for several nights and loved our time there so when we were flying through Bangkok on a 2 night stop with my family over we automatically thought to book ourselves in again.

We were just as happy with this stay as we were with our last, the building is beautifully appointed and incredibly conveniently located. Our room was comfortable and relaxing, the perfect place to come back to after a long day shopping in Bangkok. Jason & Tasma (the owners) were as accommodating, friendly and helpful as we remembered them and they both really help add the extra spark to take this place above and beyond.

Living in Australia we often transit through Bangkok and will certainly be looking to stay here whenever we do.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdf002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. My 6-yr old son was intrigued by the little details, and the location was great for getting around by boat or Skytrain.

Tasma & Jason are excellent hosts: attentive, personable & knowledgeable. They took the time to chat each morning and were very helpful.

Breakfasts are set, but we enjoyed them all. Nice touches like fresh coffee & milk, with different fresh fruit were great.

The house is between two highway overpasses, but doors and windows have thick insulation. Our room was near the front but we had no trouble sleeping & didn't need the earplugs provided. There's also a nice dipping pool - we were too busy to make use of this, but the pool/patio area is shady & relaxing.

We will come back again!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tljwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I really liked this B&B. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well decorated. It is a little oasis in the middle of a crazy city. It is a little pricey, especially if you are on your own but all in all I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room tip: My room faced the back of the building which was good as the B&B is on a busy road so it is probably best to request being away from the front.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews