We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Heritage Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #748 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK for a short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not really a 'Boutiquestyle hotel' and the hotels web site shows a roof top swimming pool which is did not have. Pretty basic and back alley hotel. Shower was OK and hot water though the bathroom needed some attention as damp had set into some areas making the paint bubble and split. Did not try the breakfast as my Thai GF and I don't do mornings so missed house keeping a couple of times. Taxis do pass the hotel so you can get into Bangkok OK if you can cope with the crazy traffic, otherwise use the nearby BTS station. 7/11 at the end of the road. Wi Fi was OK and free, Two bottles of water free per day. Safe in room. TV was OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obiwanknobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    38
    23
    18
See reviews for
10
41
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

1) The picture on this page showing the really nice room is definitely not my experience!
2) The room was very dark and dingy and the shower just pathetic! (a trickle!)
3) ants (need I say more?)
4) The breakfast was questionable. For the 7 days I was there I came away hungry every morning. You get 1 slice of toast, the tiniest slice of bacon and ham (1 each), a small glass of fruit drink and a really runny egg (to the point where it almost wasn't cooked). You get fruit too (usually different every morning). It just didn't look appealing. It was brought up to the room though, at a time chosen by me and timing was good.
5)wifi- not great, lots of times where it would work and then stop and then start...
6)helpful staff
7)good tv
8)fridge
9) Very poor location, and the reason I will not be staying there again. It is in walking distance to the sky train, but the ally way where the hotel is located is dangerous. Its dark and vehicles go whizzing past very fast. Also the area just stank like sewage and rotting garbage. Especially not a good hotel for solo women, due to location.
As an alternative, round the corner on the main road (connected by walkway to Surasak mrt station) is the Eastern Grand which looked beautiful and was about $80-$90 Aud per night. The Asia hotel (in walking distance to the MBK) is also a much better alternative. (speaking from experience)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

What is advertised as a 'Boutiquestyle hotel' definitely isn't. Pretty basic and back alley hotel. Crappy shower (jump back and forth to get some water..)Do avoid the rats out in the street when you walk at night in the street (during the day there is a market and they dump their left overs in the street). Fairly cheap but wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandCorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Upon arrival everything as agreed.
nice spacious rooms, furniture not so new
but in good and proper condition.
Bathroom not special but everything is present and clean
No problems with noise or other.
There is a shuttel available to the great road
this is for connection to BTS.
so this hotel is definitely worth the money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baslype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is an awful hotel in a pretty bad location, I would not recommend staying here. It is around 15 minutes walk to the nearest skytrain station and walking back at night is not recommended as it is located in a back alley. The number of problems we experienced were countless: ants in the room and bathroom, the bathroom was not clean when we arrived, the air conditioning leaked water, the cleaning staff ignored us when we tried to speak to them, the breakfast was appalling. The breakfast consisted of awful tasting sausages, fatty ham and eggs together with 2 small pieces of fruit. It is brought in at around 9am in the morning, you cannot choose what time it will come. I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banana12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 3 separate ocasions during an 8 week trip around south east asia. After the first stay i was so satisfied i kept emailing and making more bookings. When i return to bangkok later in the year it is my intention to stay here again.

some reviews i can see say that the hotel is far from transport, this saddens me as it totally is not. The skytrain station was a lazy 10 minute walk down the road and the hotel even has a free tuk tuk that will take you to and from the sky train station if you dont want to make the walk. It is situated in a back street behind a large hospital and the backstreets were bussling with western and thai workers all day and all night. The location is fantastic, 2 sky train stations away from silom or a 20 minute walk in a straight line there. Taxi drivers had no issues finding the place.

The rooms i thought were very impressive for what i paid. on all ocaions i booked through their website and paid around 800 baht a night, less than $27. when i walked in i really was impressed at the size of the rooms (i stayed in different room numbers on all ocaions). My
queen sized bed had fresh and modern sheets that were changed every morning , there was a couch and coffee table across from it which helpled when guests came over, a work station with chair, flat screen tv with loads of channels. There was also a balcony that was great for hanging washing on, a bathroom which wasnt fantasically modern but it was fine and i had no problems with it.

Overall, for less than $30 it really is a great place to stay close to the main drag of bangkok and with modern facilities, secure rooms and friendly staff i would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aussietraveller2647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Don't expect too much from this hotel. I find it quite far from the station and kind of dangerous if you walk back alone at night because there is no street lights. There is transportation to the station but only if your lucky. They said it will be here in 15 mins but we waited for more than 30 mins and then they told us that he can't come anymore. The room is not that clean, I would prefer better. There were ants in the sink and washroom the last day we stayed at the hotel. Don't come here if you want a nice, clean hotel. It wasn't a good experience. The first night we stayed there, the room next door was so noisy, (apparently someone was having a party), I woke up a few times. The service there is ok but can't expect too much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 905dreamz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
H-Residence Sathorn
H-Residence Sathorn
#755 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#732 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#620 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Sapphirtel Inn
Sapphirtel Inn
#758 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Sathorn
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
#537 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#629 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Sathorn

Property: The Heritage Hotel Sathorn
Address: 36 Soi Sathorn 13 Yannawa Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly CK House)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #748 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heritage Hotel Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Hotels Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing