We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Fantastic Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #13 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed in Anantara Rajprasong in June 2012.....A friend recommended this place to me and I went there with a colleague. We took the 2-Bedroom apartment and needless to say the place is just awesome. Extremely comfortable beds, great lounge with all facilities including fully equiped kitchen and even a washing machine with dryer.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the Room Division Manager....I can't remember her name but she helped us with everything and was very worthcoming.
The breakfast would need some improvement....but I believe this is alsready in progress....
The location is extremely convenient as one can literally walk over to Siam Paragon and all other big shopping Malls....
It is of extremely good value for money and I could only highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Khun Laurent,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 735 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Since discovering Anantara Rajprassong, I doubt that I will stay anywhere else in Bangkok when on extended trips longer than a night or 2. It is a very well maintained property with excellent facilities and a home away from home environment. It beats staying in a hotel with the separate living area and 2 balconies overlooking the Bangkok skyline. Ideal if having business colleagues over of doing business as the living area is suited towards this. The small kitchen is equipped with service utensils and a microwave meaning that there is no need to rely on take away and restaurant food, which is usually the case when I visit Bangkok. A Villa Mart is situated not far down the Soi which specifically caters to Western needs so ideal to grab a salad and few nicks and knacks meaning that you are self sufficient while in Bangkok. The pool is great with water jets and the area has a separate steam and sauna for ladies and gents. All round fantastic place and a short walk to the MRT.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selectscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Selectscott,

I would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for your kind compliment for hotel and service that we were provide,

Once, Again thanks for choosing us for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Anantara Baanrajprasong soonest,

kind regards,
Sathit Mansuwan Mr.
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed for 4 nights from 20th till24th.When we arrived they told us that the apartment we booked wasn't clean,so they said that they will upgrade us to a higher category,which we later found not to be true,they told us that they we send a fruit basket,they didn't.the location was great.breakfast was very poor for a 5 star rating

Room Tip: Get an apartment with a balcony..........the view is great........unfortunately we didn't have o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al-raisi99311194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Al-raisi99311194

Thank you very much for writing review and sharing your experiences during stay with us.

Unfortunately, our service is not reach your expectation, I would like to say apologies for your inconvenience cause and once again thanks for sharing, I will keep your values comments for implement the hotel service standard.

Please advice for any future assistance and I hope to have chance to serve you again.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent service from time of check in to departure. The suite was without question on of the best suites we have stayed in. It had everything I needed for my business and everything my wife and I needed for our little infant. The food was a feast for the eyes as well as for the mouth with personal attention to detail. The Staff was very kind helping us around and the nice General Manager gave us a royal farewell with personal attention.

10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Hansan,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind compliments and we have been lucky enough to offer you the highest quality services.

Once, again thanks for choosing us for your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soon.

Best reagrds,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our initial room had a bit of issue, and the staff at the hotel quickly tried to resolve it, and ended up switching rooms for us. Through the process, the housekeepers, bell boys, and folks at the front desk, Ray in particular, were all extremely friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a good location, a short walk from the BTS station, and reasonable walk from the major malls such as CentralWorld and Siam Paragon.
The 1-bedroom room was a good size, and having a kitchen always helps when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Francis C.,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at our Hotel.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed here this week with my wife and kids for 3 nights .The pros of the suites excellent location very close to the BTS station and the malls plus a lot of good hotels like 4 season and St Regis very close by.The rooms are good size with all the modcons and the suites have very comfortable beds

The cons of the place very impersonal ,very bad breakfast with hardly any variety after 2 days of having the same breakfast we decided it would be better to prepare one's own breakfast .The housekeeping is not upto the mark with the counters not being cleaned at all in the 3 days we were there.A major problem with the staff is poor english just conveying basic things was so difficult.

We had major problems while checking out i had already paid for bed and breakfast of my 13 year old son when i booked the apartment however the hotel forced me to pay again not just that they wouldn't let me put my luggage in the van taking us to the airport until i paid up despite me showing them e-mails regarding my payment.

All in all i wouldn't stay here the next time there are plenty of other options in the same price range

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joesidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Joesidhu,

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know.

We are sorry that you received service that prompted you to contact us with a comments, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard we have for our customers, we have notified the proper department of your comments.

Custom is important to us, and we hope that you will continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just came back. Old and broken furniture. No Service, No hot water for bathing, said will come to fix it, but nobody comes to fix it. No offer to change room, eventually I need to take cold shower!!! The housekeeping is bad ~ Got dust all over the table. The high tea portion is so small, don't attempt to pay extra for it, it's not worth it. So many choices in bangkok with the same price, i will suggest Marriott Sathorn Service Apartment, similar price, much newer and better service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newattempt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Newattempt

We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience that you may be experiencing during stay with us.

We are very appreciates for your values comments, it will help us a lots for improve the service standard.

Once, again thanks for bringing these matters to our attention.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
696 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $134 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Prestigia and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing