We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dim Sum”

Yuan Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #428 of 13,395 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $47
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Khlong San
Description: Contemporary Chinese restaurant, nice river View in main dining, provided 5 private rooms The biggest room can be accommodated 20 Persons also has Chinese tea boutique Display to take home as the gift sets
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have eaten Dim Sum here on multiple occasions and have honestly seldom tasted better outside China! Exquisitely served by charming unobtrusive Staff, a lunch here is ALWAYS a memorable experience that will leave you longing to return!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank patrick19512015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millenniumhiltonbkk, Director of Operation at Yuan Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear patrick19512015,

Thank you very much for choosing our Yuan restaurant to be a place of your birthday for dining and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We please to learn that you have enjoyed your overall dinning with us. It is so rewarding for the team to be reminded of the positive impact their wonderful service has on our guests experience at the hotel. Your comment have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Millennium Hilton Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operation
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2018

We have had 2 dinners in Yuan this week and the standard is consistently good. The service is excellent and it’s always good to see staff who have been working there for many years. We were served by Aor both nights and the 2 ladies in black suits, Jane and Noy, are always very friendly and can suggest variations to the standard menu.
They serve a very good value inclusive (eat as much as you want) dim sum lunch which also includes a range of other dishes, soups and desserts. The al a carte menu is extensive, with very Chinese offerings which tend to get served in the side banqueting rooms and, more Western friendly offerings. We had (not all on the same night!) spicy shrimp, roast pigeon, soft shell crab dry fried in garlic, Singapore noodles, scallops, braised duck with black mushrooms, steamed Snow fish in soy and tiger prawns in cheese & cream noodles
There is currently a 30% discount promotion on the a la carte menu for in house guests and other external discount schemes apply. If you are visiting Icon Siam and want a proper Chinese restaurant for lunch, walk around the corner to the Hilton.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KP_KK_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millenniumhiltonbkk, Director of Operation at Yuan Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear KP_KK_BKK,

Thank you very much for choosing our Yuan restaurant to be a place of your birthday for dining and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We please to learn that you have enjoyed with our food. Your comment have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operation
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

We had one last lunch left in Bangkok before heading home and had planned to eat at queen of curry’s. however the heavens opened so decided to stay in the hotel as we have been staying at the millennium Hilton.
Dim sums were great, as was my partners hot and sour soup. My duck with vegetables and pork with noodles and bean sprouts were fantastic.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank scemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millenniumhiltonbkk, Director of Operation at Yuan Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear scemh,

Thank you very much for choosing our Yuan restaurant to be a place of your birthday for dining and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We please to learn that you have enjoyed with our food. Your comment have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operation
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Staying at the Millennium Hilton on a night when the skies decided to open we decided that we should eat in the Hotel rather than swim to another restaurant! What a lucky break!
This night it was pretty quiet in the restaurant and we therefore had excellent service. The ambience is excellent and the view of the river through the windows provided entertainment.
Not feeling particularly hungry we decided on just two dishes to share so ordered a Beef and Kale and Singapore Noodles, all of this to be washed down with a bottle of New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. The service was swift and impeccable and the food excellent. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tricky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Food and Beverage at Yuan Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear tricky111,

Thank you very much for choosing our Yuan restaurant to be a place of your birthday for dining and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We please to learn that you have enjoyed your overall dinning with us. Your comment have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Jakob Munzinger
Director of Food and Beverage
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

My second time here with an Eatigo 50% discount voucher, the 9 pm timeslot sees us as the only patrons in the restaurant so we are treated exceedingly well.
The food is delicious - hot and spicy soup thick like a stew, fried rice with that authentic wok-smoke smell and taste, honey BBQ pork, and mushrooms in an oyster sauce.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Japanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Food and Beverage at Yuan Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Japanuki,

Thank you very much for choosing our Yuan restaurant to be a place of your birthday for dining and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We please to learn that you have enjoyed your overall dinning with us. Your comment have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Jakob Munzinger
Director of Food and Beverage
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuan Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Yuan Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing