We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay... No Regrets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LemonSeed Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LemonSeed Rooms
Ranked #107 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Stay... No Regrets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

Just like a place I had in mind. Stayed here for 4 nights & nothing to crib.
Comfy, spacious & clean rooms. No nonsense friendly service & staff. Decent breakfast & food is also good. There's a mini bar too!
Not the regular hotel types & more like a guest house & value for money!
Not noisy & close to Pratunam shopping & Skytrain.
Would highly recommend if you don't care for a pool.
Had a late evening flight & checked out late.


Thanks Brian & staff

  • Liked — Cleaniness, Service & pricing
  • Disliked — Food options around the hotel
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    46
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
58
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nomadic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

I had a night to kill in Bangkok and decided on here. Rooms are large, simple, uncluttered and good value. But the best thing about here is the service. My flight was at 6am, and they got up at 4am, sorted a taxi, made me coffee and a takeaway sandwich. Really wonderful. I would come back for that alone!
It is also very central, close to excellent shopping, decent massage and not so noisy as some parts of Bangkok.
Great place

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunderam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Although this is quite a new hotel it is very very good. We stayed here before leaving Thailand and the huge rooms were perfect for re-packing and organising all our stuff. The rooms are really clean and the shower is huge. The staff are lovely and so accomadating. The owner is really nice and will help you with any questions or if you're wondering where to go. It's located near two skytrain stations and there is a shopping centre two minutes away. Just be aware that the reception is often closed at night so if you're arriving late be sure to call in advance. Breakfast is included in the price and so for 1,000 bt (low season) it really is a steal. Also be careful if you're going through any metal detectors as they will wipe your swipe card.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprickle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

We kinda ended up on Lemonseed Rooms out of pure luck, looking for a pricy guesthouse somewhat close to the big shoppingmalls Pantip Plaza (The Computer City) and Pratu Nam Mall ( cool rockstar clothes for really cool prices!) just a 5-10 min walk around the corner.

It turned out to be one of the best stays on our whole 2 month thailand trip. The staff was lovely, very friendly and helpful, rooms were fantastic and brekfeast even better ( we even got ham - a rare sight when backpacking around in thailand!).

We also took the skytrain (from Ratchathewiup station) to Chit Lom for the weekend market on the saturday which took us like 15 min plus a 5 min walk and costed 30 baht a person.

I will definately come back next time Im in Bangkok and warmly recommend this place if you are looking for a good place to stay.

  • Liked — really cool rooms and breakfast was sooo good!!
  • Disliked — no internet in the reception area
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sprickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

LemonSeed Rooms is in a very good location, where shopping becomes endless =)
LemonSeed is also safe as they have a good security system. The rooms are big and clean, free wifi and breakfast, and the people at LemonSeeds are Fantastic!

you can also find out more about the Lemonseed Rooms here http://www.lemonseed-rooms.com

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savvytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Songkhla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

Lemonseed is very nice place. Big and Clean room. Close by Bts and Bus stop. All crews are very very awesome. I have to say that you will be glad to crash on there. Resonable price with great service. Breakfast is included. All rooms are new as the hotel is just opened 5 months ago. I accomodated at Lemonseed many times already and I was charmed by all staffs that I will always have to visit everytime I dropped by in Bangkok.

  • Liked — All crews
  • Disliked — the key card.
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeerSongkhla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

We were very lucky to find the b&b. We were looking for Hotel First but we passed it and by mistake we find ourselfs in the front of Lemonseed rooms. The owner (very nice women who studied in Great Britain) invited us to her B&B. We were one of the first clients. The rooms are big, clean, simple and modern. The prices are rather low (800-1500 baths). The b&b is well located and the rooms have great views (it is not easy to find that in Bangkok). The owners (the husband of the nice lady is English) are very nice and helpful and it was pleasure to stay at their place. I wish them all the best.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorWaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Green Home Hostel
#467 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Good Day Hostel
#71 of 1,132 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
D-Box Hostel
#459 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quarter Poshtel
#188 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Phayathai
MovyLodge Hostel
MovyLodge Hostel
#98 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Grand Omari
#349 of 606 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LemonSeed Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LemonSeed Rooms

Property: LemonSeed Rooms
Address: 595 soi Petchaburi 11, Petchaburi Rd | Rajthavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your LemonSeed Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemonseed Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing