We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever!”
Review of LemonSeed Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LemonSeed Rooms
Ranked #108 of 731 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I like the setup of the rooms. Spacious space and large bathroom. Breakfast included with typical american style, toast and even local cuisine like fried rice and pat thai. Very close to the BTS Petchaburi. Easy access to malls and shopping by train. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nicholas A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 164 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We chose this B&B in Bangkok after reading other reviews about it and because it fell within our budget. Brian and Suri looked after us extremely well, even organising taxis and tuk-tuks to make sure we got to the right place at the right price. It may be away from the busy "back-packer" and tourist attractions, but they are easily accessible and Jim Thompson's house is a short walk away. Plenty of shopping centres close by and the rooms are basic and clean, adequate for our needs, but if you are looking for a little luxury then this is not for you. We saw all we wanted to see and enjoyed our stay here. Many thanks to Brian and all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartandalison187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stay in here from 22-25 feb 2014.

+ :
Closed to Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall (around 400M)

5 - 10 Minutes to Ratchathewi BTS

Friendly Staff

Large Bathroom

Large Room

i will back if go to bangkok again:)

Room Tip: Room 306, good for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yovi_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for four nights, booked in advance. We paid a slightly better rate than walk-ins, as I saw the price for one night listed at the welcome desk (1300 THB). The location was great, walking distance to the sky train, water taxi, and huge shopping centres. Markets were also located on Petchaburi road. The rooms were rather spacious, one of the biggest bathrooms I had seen in any of our hotels. We did find a millipede in our room one morning, but such is the nature of open concept guesthouses and the fact you are in Thailand!

The main downside for me was the breakfast which I wasn't a fan of (Thai food mainly, Western options but not good quality) but it was nice that it was included. Water is provided in the room, two bottles per day. Complimentary water is a key addition to any guesthouse/hotel stay in Thailand!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosaryLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was there last year March 2012 to celebrate my birthday. "bump" into this hotel by chance and never regretted booking it. Brian. i will be back here this feb. see u and your great team soon :)

spacious room
spacious toilet
clean
away from traffic noise
very easy to ride a tuk tuk
a small street food stall just outside the hotel so u can have the first taste of thai street food

Room Tip: book twin room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rizal_ijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Very organised. Hidden from most of the city noise. 1 street away from the train to the airport. 90baht 1 way. Taxi was 40baht. So cost effective when coming or going. Staff is friendly. Wifi and great room

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rhet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The nearest BTS is ratchathewi..exit 4,, the air conditioning is excellent..very cold in a short time. Many massage parlours nearby... many of 7-eleven's as well. Platinum fashion mall and pantip mall is close by. clean beds and rooms are spacious. There is room cleaning service everyday including clean towels and drinking water is provided. wifi is good. Friendly ppl!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 889 in Bangkok
404 reviews
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#340 of 889 in Bangkok
1,431 reviews
Prince Palace Hotel
#388 of 889 in Bangkok
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 889 in Bangkok
1,614 reviews
Oriental Smile B&B
#143 of 731 in Bangkok
47 reviews
Vera Nidhra
#18 of 731 in Bangkok
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LemonSeed Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LemonSeed Rooms

Address: 595 soi Petchaburi 11, Petchaburi Rd | Rajthavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 731 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LemonSeed Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemonseed Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing