We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LemonSeed Rooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vince Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Spenza Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
102
47
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
47
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are hugewalking distanceair conminute walklocation is idealbig cpratunam marketexcellent breakfasthotel is locatedbtsthaishoppingtrainsoifurnishingsrateschannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 164 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

clean room with all basic amenities. located 5 mins walk from bts. also very near pratunam wholesale market. boss is v helpful. best part is free ala carte breakfast. we love the pad thai and fried rice. definitely value for money. avoid rogue taxi drivers that hassle u to goto chatchucak weekend market - totally very rude.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

They got a big room, very clean and comfortable. The owner Brian is very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time in Bangkok because of Lemonseed. Getting to places is very easy because they are near in the market, malls and BTS. We didn't find any problem staying in here this is the best place! The breakfast they offer is also good, we are all looking forward to wake up in the morning just to eat.

Room Tip: Big room, friendly staff and a good food!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crisse_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

As a frequent visitor to bangkok i tend to look for economical accomodation that could offer big room, cleanliness, location distance to public transport, free wifi and breakfast.
Somehow this place offers all.

Found it from tripadvisor and keen to try after seeing the rating.

So let me tell you that this hostel has the biggest room ever among other hostel. Not sure if they categorozed it as hostel or hotel. But anyway one room can dit actually 4ppl. Just add 2 extra bed. The bathroom is big too. So spacewise no worries at all. The room is clean and they clean very well. Also the air con works too well bcs we got too cold at night.

Then lemonseed offers u wide variety of breakfast. They have local food which tasted so good: pad thai, chicken spicy rice and many more. They also offers american breakfast like toast and eggs. u can choose from their variety of menu.

the location isnt too close to BTS. The closest one is about 10mins walking. However there are few supermarket and thai massage places nearby the hostel. Quite convenient.

I would def comeback here on my nest trip. just a thought for family is good too since the room can accomodate many ppl.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAmGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here recently for a business trip with my hubby. We took the Airport Rail Link Express @ 90 baht each and got off Phaya Thai station. The ride took approximately 17 minutes. We walked a good 15 minutes to get to Lemonseed which was not a problem since we were traveling light. A tuktuk would be convenient if you have luggage though. The room was large and unfussy and was a welcome refuge from a day of going about town. Breakfast was always a treat. Location is excellent especially for shopping and bargain hunting. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perchancetodream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Booked LSR for my 5D4N trip on basis of TripAdvisor's reviews and it is a great experience overall - owner Brian is cool, location is great, room is clean/spacious and yes, breakfast is good too lol.

For 1100BHT (as of Jul 12), you get a nice room (aircon w/ fridge & TV) with the following stuff provided - daily brekkie, daily change of towels, daily bottle of water/pax, showercap/cotton buds & basic soap/shampoo.

It's just 5-10mins away from Platinum Mall (a few more smaller-size malls clustered around it), Pratunam Mkt, Baiyoke Sky Tower & Pantip Plaza. Brian directed us down a shortcut to Siam Paragon which took just 10-15mins to reach (one can go through Siam Paragon/Siam Center/Siam Discovery to get to MBK thg it's a pretty long walk). A brisk 10mins walk to BTS Rachathewi puts you in a good spot to get to most areas by BTS/MRT. The location also made it possible for us to head back for a mid-day break/rest before going out again.

Upon arrival at Suvarnabhumi, we took the airport express link (get the tourist MAP from info counter) to BTS Phraya Thai (N2) and switched over (linked walkway) for BTS Rachathewi (N1). Go out via Exit 4 (or double-check directional signs for Pantip Plaza).

After exiting the BTS (Rachathewi) gate, walk straight ahead and turn right (landmark as of Jul 12: a pink mini-bar selling bubble tea) to go down the stairs. Upon reaching bottom of stairs, turn left (reverse direction of u coming down the stairs) and walk straight. Should reach an intersection soon. Cross it (cars don't actually stop at zebra crossing so be careful) to the other side (should come face-to-face with a shop with signboard of green thai words), turn to the right and walk straight (should walk past 2nd or 3rd shop 'Hollywood International'). You should see neon red sign of 'First Hotel' in the distance (sky). LSR is behind First Hotel. If not, you should reach a Family Mart (blue/green sign) on First Hotel's premise and that's the lane to turn into/walk down. There's a green road sign indicating 'Soi Petchaburi 11'. Should reach LSR in few tens of steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zeiAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews